Wednesday, 05 October 2022



LATEST NEWS Private trust donates 13 acres to Punjab government for setting up a medical college cum hospital To promote Moong & Maize crops, processing & dryer plants to come up in Jagraon : Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Kuljit Singh Randhawa inaugurates District Level Kisan Mela and Exhibition Vigilance arrests Inspector Punsup for taking bribe Jagat Prakash Nadda and Jai Ram Thakur visits AIIMS at Kothipura Tanzanian social media influencer Kili Paul all set to enter 'Bigg Boss 16' Administration Gear-up to tackle the issue of Stubble burning Women's T20I Player Rankings : Jemimah Rodrigues jumps four places to reach eighth position Legends League Cricket : Mohammad Kaif recreates memory of Pakistan match, netizens go crazy AAP slams BJP for not releasing pending dues of sugarcane farmers in Gujarat and UP Ranveer Singh releases DSP's first non-film Hindi track 'O Pari' Sharvi Yadav reacts to success of her songs 'The Hic Song', 'Step Copy' Uttarkashi Avalanche : 10 mountaineers killed, 8 climbers rescued so far IAF instructed to mount rescue operation in Uttarakhand : Rajnath Singh #FlipkartDoglaHai Trends On Twitter After Flipkart Starts Cancelling Orders, Delay In Shipping & Blocking Accounts World leaders labelled Imran Khan 'rude, liar and narcissist': Shehbaz Sharif 11 killed in Vadodara as truck collides with autorickshaw Will continue the hard work to further improve my game : hockey forward Mumtaz Khan Google probing why can't some Pixel owners use Android Auto Kajal and Zorawar Singh conferred with Miss and Mr Fresher 2022 titles at CGC Landran Amitabh Bachchan says people should inculcate discipline akin to that of the Indian army


Shreyas Gopal, Shubhang Hegde star as Mysore Warriors thrash Shivamogga Strikers by 69 runs

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Shreyas Gopal, Shubhang Hegde, Mysore Warriors Vs Shivamogga Strikers, Maharaja KCSA T20 Trophy

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Mysuru , 08 Aug 2022

Shreyas Gopal played a brilliant hand with the bat before Shubhang Hegde picked 4 wickets as the Mysore Warriors put on a show for the home crowd, defeating the Shivamogga Strikers by 69 runs in second match of Maharaja KCSA T20 Trophy at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground.

Asked to bat first, Mysore lost a couple of early wickets in Nihal Ullal (6) and Naga Bharath (1), before captain Karun Nair and Pavan Deshpande got their act going. The duo absorbed the pressure and then cut loose as the powerplay ended with the score on 41-2. 

Karun was well on his way to get a big score before the opposition skipper K Gowtham dismissed him for 27.That brought Gopal to the middle, and he went on to knock the stuffing out of the Shivamogga bowling line-up. 

He was calculated in his attack and had good company in Deshpande, who had the best seat in the house to see Shreyas bring out his full array of strokes around the park in a 39-ball knock.He hit three sixes and five boundaries while scoring 62, and providing the home fans a lot to cheer about. 

Shreyas and Deshpande put on a stand of 89 runs, before the southpaw was castled by Gowtham for 43.Shivraj S and Shubhang added a few lusty blows in the final overs, as Mysore asked Shivamogga to chase 173 for the win. 

For the Strikers, Gowtham and Stallin Hoover picked a couple of wickets each while Avinash D bagged the big wicket of Shreyas, who was dropped twice, first in the 8th over and then in the 19th over.Facing a stiff required run-rate, Strikers saw their batters perish in an attempt to keep up. 

In the powerplay, they lost Rohan Kadam, Stallin Hoover, Krishnamurthy Siddharth and Smaran R in quick succession to be at 28-4. Mysore were fielding brilliantly, and the bowling was on the money as well, which meant the Strikers' weren't going to get any freebies. 

Gowtham looked to counter-attack but he was dismissed for 23, before a rain stoppage reduced the target to 161 off 18 overs.Avinash was the next to depart for 9 as the Strikers started to collapse like a pack of cards. 

Hegde then packed off Rajvir Wadhwa and MB Darshan in the same over, to take his wickets tally to four. Shreyas then knocked over KC Cariappa for 10 in the 14th over, before Vidyadhar Patil wrapped up the innings with the wicket of Vinay Sagar for 18 Strikers were bowled out for 91.

Brief Scores: Mysore Warriors 172-5 in 20 overs (Shreyas Gopal 62, Pavan Deshpande 43, Stallin Hoover 2-19, K Gowtham 2-32) beat Shivamogga Strikers 91 all out in 15.1 overs (K Gowtham 23, K Siddharth 21, Shubhang Hegde 4-11, Prateek Jain 2-17) by 69 runs


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Shreyas Gopal , Shubhang Hegde , Mysore Warriors Vs Shivamogga Strikers , Maharaja KCSA T20 Trophy



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD