Monday, 27 March 2023



LATEST NEWS Agriculture And Farmers' Welfare Minister Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Inspects Crop Damage In Ghanour And Rajpura Constituency EPFO organises “Nidhi Aapke Nikat” to resolve Provident Fund related issues of employees in Bandipora DRAC approves 9 rent assessment cases at Bandipora DC Bandipora Dr Owais Ahmad calls for strict action against illegal mining DC Shopian Sachin Kumar Vaishya Chairs DLIMC meeting, reviews "Computerization of PACS" Lt Governor Manoj Sinha chairs review meeting of the Department of Industries & Commerce Congress not letting Parliament function : Piyush Goyal IPL 2023 : KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock are the biggest strengths of Lucknow Super Giants : Aaron Finch DDC Rajouri Vikas Kundal leads Greh Parvesh ceremonies under PMAY-G, AWAAS Plus scheme 9th NCORD meeting held to combat drug abuse Revitalisation of Youth Clubs : Sports activities, counselling sessions mark Day 1 of ‘Festival of Youth’ in Kathua Punjab government committed to the welfare of ex-servicemen : Chetan Singh Jouramajra Anand Sharma calls on Chief Minister MoU signed for Green Hydrogen and Green Ammonia Project Haryana will play an important role in promoting Ayurveda in the country - Manohar Lal Khattar Dr. Anshu Kataria graces All India Sangeet Sammelan as Guest of Honour National Seminar on “Mapping the Social and Environmental Concerns for Sustainable Economic Development” inaugurated Guru Nanak Dev University Budget Estimates of 733 crore 89 lac and 76 thousand for year 2023-24 approved Lt Governor Manoj Sinha chairs high-level meeting to review power scenario in J&K IPL 2023 : Sandeep Sharma signed by Rajasthan Royals as replacement for Prasidh Krishna IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders announce Nitish Rana as captain in absence of injured Shreyas Iyer


"Ujjwal Bharat, Ujjwal Bhavishya”, Power @2047: Mega event organised at Gladni Grid Station

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav, 75th Anniversary of Indian Independence, 75th years of Independence, Har ghar Tiranga, Ujjwal Bharat Ujjwal Bhavishya, Power @ 2047, Bijli Mahotsav, NHPC, JPDCL, Jammu, Kashmir, Jammu And Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir, Kashmir Valley, Jammu, Avny Lavasa, Deputy Commissioner Jammu

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 27 Jul 2022

As part of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’, the Ministry of Power in collaboration with District Administration Jammu, JPDCL and NHPC  on Wednesday organized a mega event at Gladni Grid Station, Narwal Jammu, to celebrate the "Ujjwal Bharat, Ujjwal Bhavishya, Power @2047" programme.

The programme was aimed to showcase the achievements recorded especially in Power and Renewable Energy Sectors in the country.MD JPDCL, Shiv Anant Tayal was the Chief Guest while District Development Commissioner Jammu, Avny Lavasa presided over the program.

The Chief Guest, in his address, described electricity as the most essential vehicle of development and the various milestones achieved in J&K UT under the able guidance of Lieutenant Governor, Shri. Manoj Sinha in the implementation of different Centrally Sponsored Schemes.

Earlier, the Superintending Engineer, Jammu Circle highlighted the achievements of the Jammu Circle and informed the gathering that Jammu district is fed by 14 Grids, 113 Receiving Stations and 16000 Distribution Transformers.

The beneficiaries of various Centrally Sponsored Schemes also spoke on the occasion and said that Power situation in Jammu has improved due to efforts of PDD employees and district administration.

The speakers also appreciated the responsiveness of the employees of JPDCL in resolution of their problems.Speaking at the event, the Chairman JPDCL urged the people to become more responsible and report about the Power theft to the department about the perpetrators and their nexus with employees, if any.

All the senior officers batted for enthusing more vibrancy in the department by strengthening and streamlining the public service delivery mechanism. Meanwhile, an array of cultural events were organized as part of the celebration which evoked quite applause from the audience.

Land Collector JKPTCL Rachna Sharma presented the vote of thanks. Ajay Gupta, Member JERC; Manhar Gupta, Chief Engineer Projects;   Sandeep Seth, Chief Engineer Distribution and   Bavinder Kundal Chief Engineer Transmission were also present on the occasion.


Tags: Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav , 75th Anniversary of Indian Independence , 75th years of Independence , Har ghar Tiranga , Ujjwal Bharat Ujjwal Bhavishya , Power @ 2047 , Bijli Mahotsav , NHPC , JPDCL , Jammu , Kashmir , Jammu And Kashmir , Jammu & Kashmir , Kashmir Valley , Jammu , Avny Lavasa , Deputy Commissioner Jammu



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD