Thursday, 08 December 2022



LATEST NEWS 'Yodha' has unveiled a newer version of me : Sidharth Malhotra People of Gujarat have faith in Modi : Rajnath Singh Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy asks officers to be alert in view of 'Mandous' England add Maia Bouchier, Alice Davidson-Richards to T20I squad for series against West Indies 'BB 16': Soundarya Sharma accuses Tina Datta of stealing tofu Love birds chirp at 'Current Laga Re' launch : Deepika Padukone pecks Ranveer Singh, he calls her 'queen' Pro-incumbency won Gujarat polls for BJP : Basavaraj Bommai Deepika Padukone to star as lady Singham, announces Rohit Shetty India announces home schedule with series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Australia Been pushing for a Harley Quinn-Poison Ivy romance for years : Margot Robbie If Adam Gilchrist, Kumar Sangakkara could do it, why can't KL Rahul, asks Salman Butt on keeper-opener role Threat of nuke war rising : Vladimir Putin Twitter considering $11 for Blue service with verification for iPhone users Six of marriage party killed in Andhra Pradesh road accident Kapil Sharma-starrer 'Zwigato' to be screened at IFFK 'BB 16': Sreejita De, Vikkas Manaktala are the new wildcard entrants With Gujarat polls, AAP to get national party status : Manish Sisodia Ethan Slater to star opposite Ariana Grande, Cynthia Erivo in 'Wicked' FIFA World Cup : We can score goals, but as a defender, I'll take 1-0 against France : Kyle Walker Instagram to let creators know if their posts are being blocked Frequent injuries to players a major concern as injured Rohit Sharma set for early return home


Ninth time a single party crosses 300 mark in Lok Sabha

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 24 May 2019

As the BJP crossed the 300 seat mark in the Lok Sabha elections, it was the ninth time that any single party has achieved such a feat.The BJP has already won 302 seats and was ahead in one seat in the 543-member Lower House of Parliament.In 1952, when the first Lok Sabha election was conducted, the Congress had won 398 of 543 seats under the then Prime Minister Jawahar Lal Nehru, as per the data available on the official Lok Sabha website.Nehru repeated the feat in 1957, by winning 395 of 537 seats and in 1962, by bagging 394 of 540 seats.In 1967, under Indira Gandhi's leadership, the Congress won 303 seats out of 553.In 1971, the party represented by Indira Gandhi got a clear two-thirds majority by winning 372 of 553 seats.In 1977, when the sixth Lok Sabha election was held after the Emergency, the Janata Party, formed through the merger of four anti-Congress parties, won 302 seats out of 557.This government, however, was unstable and fresh elections were held in 1980, in which the Congress stormed to power yet again with 377 seats of 566.In 1984, after the assassination of Indira Gandhi, the sympathy wave helped the Congress led by her son Rajiv Gandhi win 426 of 567 seats.Between 1989 and 2014, no single party emerged as a winner and all the governments formed were coalitions.


Tags: BJP National , Election 2019



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD