Tuesday, 03 October 2023



LATEST NEWS DLF Hospitality Appoints Rachit Dang as Assistant Vice President of The Restaurant Division Lt Governor Manoj Sinha inaugurates week-long ‘GI Mahotsav’ at Srinagar Lt Governor Manoj Sinha attends Sanskriti Mahotsav, featuring prominent folk dances of Karnataka, at Srinagar Govt Departments, Educational Institutions celebrate Gandhi Jayanti with enthusiasm, fervour across Jammu Division Gandhi Jayanti Celebrations promote Swachhata Hi Seva Campaign in Udhampur district Land allotment orders handed over to Landless PMAY-G Beneficiaries in District Samba DDC Chairman, DC Udhampur distribute Lease Orders to Landless PMAY-G Beneficiaries at Udhampur Enthusiasm, fervour marks Gandhi Jayanti celebration across District Kishtwar Gandhi Jayanti: Health Department sensitises people about leprosy on Gandhi Jayanti at Ramban Chief Wildlife Warden J&K inaugurates Wildlife Week 2023 Gandhi Jayanti Celebration : District Administration Ramban pays rich tributes to Mahatma Gandhi Ji Gandhi Jayanti 2023 : Div Com Jammu flags-in Shanti Yatra at Jammu- the final destination of inspirational voyage Srinagar Municipal Corporation organises Mega Event at SK Park to Celebrate Gandhi Jayanti Aster CMI Hospital Observes World Heart Day 2023 through Cyclothon Inter-district Provincial Level Football Tournament begins at Baramulla Mega functions held at Anantnag, Pulwama, Ganderbal & Kulgam to commemorate ‘Gandhi Jayanti’ IRP-23rd Battalion observes Swachhata Pakhwada ‘Swachhata Hi Seva-2023’: DIC B'la, BSF conduct Cleanliness drive Swachhata Hi Seva: Awareness programmes/ Cleanliness drives held across all District Court Complexes in Kashmir Municipal Council Kulgam celebrates Gandhi Jayanti with Grand Felicitation Ceremony Dist Admin Baramulla allots 5 Marla land to landless PMAY-G beneficiaries of district


Power Minister Harbhajan Singh ETO dedicates 66KV substation Kalyanpur to consumers

“40 new 66KV substations with 20 MVA power transformers are being established across state”, Power Minister Harbhajan Singh ETO

Harbhajan Singh ETO, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Government of Punjab, Punjab Government
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Hoshiarpur , 26 May 2023

Punjab Power Minister Harbhajan Singh ETO dedicated 66 KV substation village Kalyanpur to the consumers of subdivision Tanda and Bhogpur, here on Friday.S. Harbhajan Singh ETO was accompanied by MLA Urmar Tanda Jasvir Singh Raja Gill, MLA Dasua Karamveer Singh Ghuman, Chief Engineer Distribution North Jalandhar (PSPCL), Er. Ramesh Sarangal and Chief Engineer Transmission Line Er. Inderjit Singh.

The cabinet minister disclosed that a new 12.5MVA power transformer has been established at this 66 KV substation Kalyanpur and it is being connected with four 11 KV feeders (Kalyanpur, Gidderpindi, Jahura and Sallan) of 132KV substation Tanda and two 11 KV feeders (Mooklan and Chakk Shakur) of 132KV substation Bhogpur and to shift 6.83MVA load to this new 66KV substation Kalyanpur. The total cost of the project was Rs 422.12 lacs.

 “Due to overload on a transformer, especially in the paddy sowing season/ summers, the power supply was being affected. Now, this new substation will reduce the burden on other substations and will boost power supply to consumers in 14 villages including 6 villages of Adampur constituency and 8 villages of Urmar constituency,” he said.

While addressing the public, S. Harbhajan Singh ETO asserted that the Punjab Government under the leadership of Chief Minister S. Bhagwant Singh Mann is making all efforts to ensure uninterrupted power supply to the people of the state. Therefore, new substations are being inaugurated across the state to reduce the load of existing substations so that proper power supply can be provided to the consumers.

He added that as many as 40 new 66KV substations with 20 MVA power transformers are being established across state including 13 in South zone, 12 in Central zone, 6 in West zone, 5 in Border zone and 4 in North zone. Besides, 20 MVA additional Power Transformers are being installed at 35 Number 66KV substations in Punjab.

Apart from this, a total of 82 power transfers are being augmented from 16/20 MVA to 25/31.5 MVA and 23 other power transformers are being augmented from 10/12.5 MVA to 16/20 MVA.The power minister said that in this paddy sowing season the government ensures 8-hours uninterrupted power supply to the farmers.

He reviewed the preparations and directed the officials concerned to check all transformers and transmission lines and fix the defects immediately, if any.He said that electricity supply is being provided for eight hours on alternate days to each agricultural feeder for direct sowing of rice from May 20-May 31.


Tags: Harbhajan Singh ETO , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Government of Punjab , Punjab Government



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD