Saturday, 10 June 2023



LATEST NEWS Punjab govt to recruit veterinary officers, veterinary inspectors soon : Gurmeet Singh Khuddian Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon reviews implementation of skill initiatives in Polytechnic Colleges, ITIs across J&K Union Law Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal visits Rajouri DC Srinagar Mohammad Aijaz Asad reviews progress of implementation of National Clean Air Programme (NCAP) District level Bankers' seminar on credit needs in Agriculture & Allied sectors held at Udhampur SP College in collaboration with SKIMS Bemina organises Blood Donation Camp Ashwini Kumar Choubey Visits Bandipora, stresses on Eco tourism promotion and Eco Clubs District Level Agriculture Credit Seminar for promotion of Agriculture Credit Linked Schemes held at Lal Mandi Tariq Ahmad Zargar visits Bandipora; Inspects PMAY (G) Verification Camps CEO ERA, World Bank team inspect work on 120 bedded specialized Bone & Joints hospital, Barzulla Mandeep Kaur visits Kulgam; Inaugurates, inspects RDD projects DC Baramulla Dr. Syed Sehrish Asgar chairs DLTFC meeting ‘Heroes of Kupwara’ : DC Kupwara Dr. Doifode Sagar Dattatray felicitates noted environmentalist Abdul Ahad Khan DDC Shopian Faz Lul Haseeb & Director Horticulture chair District Level Bankers Seminar at Shopian One day District Level Bankers Seminar held at GDC Kupwara DM Pulwama Dr Basharat Qayoom chairs DLSCC meeting, clears SRO 43 cases One Day District level Bankers Credit Seminar under HADP held at Budgam Samba : Bankers’ Seminar discusses measures to address credit issues in Agriculture and Allied sectors Samba admin establishes facilitation cell to assist setting up of new industries District Hub for Empowerment of Women Mission Shakti holds awareness programme at village Saroon DC Doda inspects progress of work on Goha-Khellani stretch of National Highway


State Election Commission ensured smooth counting of votes on DDC Constituencies

SEC Sharma appreciates DCs, Returning Officers, All Counting, other Staff engaged with counting

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 22 Dec 2020

The State Election Commissioner (SEC), K K Sharma has lauded the efforts of all the employees engaged in the counting of votes for all the DDC Constituencies that began at 9.00 am today in all the 20 Districts of Jammu & Kashmir. The SEC said that despite the cold conditions prevalent in the Valley and other parts of Jammu province, officials associated with the counting and allied arrangements have put in extraordinarily efforts by reporting at the designated places for counting halls at 06.00 am.  While the actual counting began at 09.00 am, and was complete in many places and  is likely to continue till midnight in few of the Constituencies.The State Election Commission shared  the trends and the results of Constituencies as these were pouring in through its website by updating the information on it on  a continuous basis.  The information made available on the Commission's website was displayed in all  the media centers set up by every district at the venue of counting.  The State Election Commission appreciated the efforts of NIC, State Informatics Officer, Abhay Kumar, his team  and also the team led by Baiju Ubbot.The State Election Commission also informed that counting was deferred in Drugmulla,   Kupwara and Hajin-A, Bandipora constituencies in view of a question that has arisen on eligibility of one each contesting candidates from the seats and added that a final decision in this regard shall be taken after taking all aspects into consideration.While the counting of votes is still going-on, the results have been declared for 247 constituencies in which BJP has won 70 seats, NC with 57, independents 44, PDP 26, INC 22, JKAP 10, JKPC 6, CPI-M 5, JKPM 3, JKNPP 2, PDF and BSP one each.SEC also complimented all the district administration for the arrangements that were put in place for the counting process besides ensuring smooth conduct of the election process.


Tags: Kewal Krishan Sharma , Advisor to Lieutenant Governor , Advisor , Kashmir , Jammu And Kashmir , Jammu & Kashmir



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD