Thursday, 23 May 2024



LATEST NEWS Re-elect BJP at Centre to propel nation's growth : Nitin Gadkari Sachin Pilot Rallies Support for Congress’ Loksabha Candidate Raja Warring in Ludhiana When the INDIA bloc forms the government, we will chuck the Agniveer scheme in the dustbin, we will tear it up: Rahul Gandhi Alok Sharma's Attack on Modi Government Mann on a mission in Bathinda - addressed the issues of the people, recounted his works of two years, took Badals to task again! Vijay Inder Singla's Vision: A Prosperous Punjab Where Jobs Keep Youth Home PM Modi Government’s Special Relationship with Sikhs” Booklet Released at Chhina’s Residence by Tarun Chugh Rajat Patidar Net Worth 2024 | Know the Wealth of Rising Cricket Star Rajat Patidar Raja Warring Calls for Vengeance Against BJP at Polls, Promises Major Agricultural Reforms Mann cheated farmers on MSP & compensation on flood affected crops : Dr. Subhash Sharma The rule of corporate houses has been going on in the country for ten years : Gurjeet Singh Aujla Rose Rosy Te Gulab Release Postponed In India, Overseas Release Remains On Schedule Aujla is brave, hardworking, honest and son of a farmer from Amritsar : Sachin Pilot Bhagwant Mann campaigned for Bathinda candidate Gurmeet Khuddian Heat Wave Management- Mohali Admin Issues Advisory to beat heat wave Drugs, Cash and other valuables worth Rs 10 Crore seized since enforcement of code in the district, says DEO Aashika Jain CGC Landran’s IQAC organises short term course on Outcome-based Education Program for Accreditation BJP asked for votes in favor of BJP candidate in village Sambhalki Urvashi Rautela Net Worth 2024 | Know The Urvashi Rautela’s Bio, Career, and Lifestyle A Comprehensive Guide How To Watch Turkish Dramas in Hindi Dubbed Online | 5 Dariya News Sharpen Your Mind In Minutes: 8 Games To Make You a Mental Athlete


Lok Sabha Elections 2024- DEO Rajouri Om Prakash Bhagat reviews working of FSTs, SSTs

Om Prakash Bhagat, Rajouri, DDC Rajouri, District Development Commissioner Rajouri, Kashmir, Jammu And Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir, District Administration Rajouri
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Rajouri , 04 Apr 2024

District Election Officer (DEO), Rajouri, Om Prakash Bhagat today presided over a meeting to review working of  Flying Squad and Surveillance Teams (FSTs) and Static Surveillance Teams (SSTs) and Tehsildars, regarding  Lok Sabha Elections 2024. During the meeting, the DEO enlightened the participants about their role and responsibilities in maintaining law and order, preventing electoral malpractices, and promptly reporting/addressing violations. 

The participants deliberated on strategies to enhance vigilance and ensure strict adherence to election guidelines. During the session, the DEO emphasized on the significance of maintaining registers for documenting their actions, thereby ensuring transparency and accountability. 

He underscored the importance of adhering to legal provisions guiding their actions, emphasizing the gravity of their responsibilities in upholding the integrity of the electoral process. The teams were also asked for proper implementation of  Model Code of Conduct (MCC), as mandated by the Election Commission of India (ECI).

The DEO directed for strict adherence to all guidelines set forth by the ECI, stressing the pivotal role each individual plays in upholding the sanctity of  electoral process. Furthermore, DEO underscored the necessity for seamless coordination and collaboration among the FSTs and SSTs, in accordance with the directives laid down by the ECI. 

Emphasizing the importance of synergy in action, he highlighted the need for synchronized efforts to ensure the efficacy and fairness of the electoral process. A dedicated district-level control room has been established to facilitate the expeditious resolution of public grievances and to streamline the conduct of elections for ensuring the concerns/complaints promptly and effectively.

The meeting was attended by the ADDC, Raj Kumar Thapa; ASP, Abdul Majid Basu; ADC Rajouri, Rajeev Kumar Khajuria; DSEO, Sandeep Sharma; Dy DEO, Shakeel Mir; DTO, Mohammad Bashir; Tehsildars; DySP HQr, Ashwini Sharma and other concerned officers.


Tags: Om Prakash Bhagat , Rajouri , DDC Rajouri , District Development Commissioner Rajouri , Kashmir , Jammu And Kashmir , Jammu & Kashmir , District Administration Rajouri



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD