Sunday, 01 October 2023



LATEST NEWS State government spending Rs. 4500 crore to deal with disaster : Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu Arvind Kejriwal and Bhagwant Mann to inaugurate the new ward in Mata Kaushalya Hospital of Patiala on Oct 2nd 400 Gurugram Residents and Doctors from Manipal Hospital Walks for Heart Health 400 Ghaziabad Residents and Doctors from Manipal Hospital Walk for Heart Health New Milestone In Industrial Growth Of State, As Cm To Lay Foundation Stone Of Holland Based Cattle Feed Plant Administration all set to ensure smooth and hassle-feee paddy procurement in Ludhiana- DC Surabhi Malik Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu Applauds SDRF's Exceptional Relief and Rescue Operations in Disaster Lt Governor Manoj Sinha Engages with the Public, Addresses Grievances at LG’s Mulaqaat Lovely Professional University Hosts 'Gateway to Smart India Hackathon -2023' with 120 Innovative Teams Chandigarh BJP family is continuously growing: Arun Sood Rose Rosy Te Gulab: Gurnam Bhullar Commences Shoot With Team For Upcoming Punjabi Film Tourism Experts Convene at Rayat Bahra University to Celebrate World Tourism Day Pooja Entertainment's 'Ganapath: A Hero is Born' Teaser captivates the audience with its visual grandeur 35 Bright Students from MRSAFPI & Shemrock School Secure National Defence Academy Positions Affordplan announces management buyout by CEO, Aditya Sharma Khayal Rakhunga: A Lovely Track From Any How Mitti Pao Spreads Love With Harish Verma & Amyra Dastur’s Chemistry Diljit Dosanjh Shows His Interest In Collaborating With MC Square For A Haryanvi Song Chief Secretary Arun Kumar Mehta reviews developmental scenario of District Samba Sri Sri Gurunatha Moksha calls on Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha Joint Committee of Women and Child Development Uttar Pradesh calls on Lt Governor Swachhta Hi Seva: Series of activities being held at Shopian


5th Under-15 Amanjit Memorial Inter School T-20 Cricket Tournament

YPS Mohali emerge CHAMPIONS

Yadawindra Public School, SAS Nagar Mohali, YPS, YPS Mohali, Yadawindra Public School Mohali, Cricket Tournament, YPS Cricket Tournament
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Mohali , 18 Apr 2023

Yadawindra Public School Mohali won the 5th Under-15 Amanjit  Memorial Inter School T-20 Cricket Tournament held here at YPS, Mohali Cricket ground.In the decider, YPS Mohali batting first scored 146/4 in 20 overs with the magnificent unbeaten 64 runs by Harjagteshwar Khaira in just 55 balls studded with 8 classical boundaries thus stamping his class.

Among other notable contributors Ayan Srivasatava scored 21 and Adeshwar Sidhu chipping in with valuable 24.Chasing the target, Learning Paths School team was just able to put on a paltry 93/5 in the allotted 20 overs. 

Adeshwar Singh Sidhu of YPS Mohali took 3 wickets and was adjudged man of the match in the Final.Major General TPS Waraich, Director YPS, Mohali chief guest on the occasion, gave away the trophies to the winners.

Notably, the tournament was organized in the memory of an old student of YPS Mohali Late Amanjit Singh whose parents Mr Manjeet Singh and Mrs Satwinder Kaur were special guests during the Final match.

Harjagteshwar Singh Khaira was declared player of the tournament who made 166 runs in 4 innings with an average of 83 at a strike rate of 107.79. The All Rounder in the making also contributed magnificently behind the wickets with 3 stumpings thus rightly being adjudged best wicketkeeper of the tournament.

The Left arm orthodox Smayan Khanduja of YPS who took 12 wickets in 5 matches took home Best Bowler of the tournament award. Anhad Singh who scored blistering 95 not out in the semifinals against Saupins School was declared Best Batsman of the Tournament. 

Ayan Rana of LPS, Mohali became the Most Promising Player of the tournament with his overall performance.Earlier in the first Semifinals YPS Mohali beat Sauphins Chandigarh by 64 runs and Learning Paths School Mohali beat Vivek High School Chandigarh in a heartbeating match by just 2 run.

Eight teams participated in the tournament which included YPS Mohali Blue, Sauphins School Chandigarh, St. Stephens Chandigarh, Vivek High School Chandigarh, Learning Path School, Mohali, AKIPS Chandigarh, Saint Soldier Chandigarh and YPS Mohali Yellow.

The tournament teams were divided in two pools with 4 teams in Pool A and 4 in Pool B. Each team played a minimum of 3 league matches besides Semifinals and Finals.


Player of the Tournament: Harjagteshwar Singh Khaira.

Best Bowler of the tournament: Samayan Khanduja.

Best WicketKeeper- Harjagteshwar Singh Khaira.

Best Batsman: Anhad Singh.

Above all YPS Mohali.

Most Promising Player Ayan Rana of LPS, Mohali


Tags: Yadawindra Public School , SAS Nagar Mohali , YPS , YPS Mohali , Yadawindra Public School Mohali , Cricket Tournament , YPS Cricket Tournament



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD