Saturday, 01 April 2023



LATEST NEWS Paune 9: Release Date Of Dheeraj Kumar’s Upcoming Film Is Unveiled All sets for wheat procurement in Fazilka district - Dr. Senu Duggal Laljit Singh Bhullar Reviews Functioning Of The Food Processing Department Ashok Kumar visits Shopian Lt Governor Manoj Sinha chairs the meeting of Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board Google introduces 'About this result' feature in 9 Indian languages to fight misinformation Bollywood helps Indian diaspora stay connected with their roots : Suniel Shetty 2 hybrid terrorists arrested from J&K's Shopian WhatsApp rolling out new text editor on Android beta IPL 2023 : Abhishek Porel and Sandeep Warrier named as replacements for Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah Priyanka Chopra And Nick Jonas Arrives In India With Daughter Malti Marie For Parineeti-Raghav Marriage? Atal Dulloo reviews promotion campaign for HADP Shaleen Kabra inaugurates 2 MG Water Service Reservoir at Nishat Srinagar Come Jan, zip from Mumbai to Goa on new highway in just 275 mins : Nitin Gadkari Raghav Chadha-Parineeti wedding bells: Harrdy congratulates his co-star Google rolling out new video editing features in Photos app on Chromebook Illegal weapon supplier nabbed from Bihar; 8 pistols recovered : Delhi Police Vidisha Srivastava just loves it when people call her 'Anita bhabhi' IPL 2023 : If you talk about an impact player, Hardik Pandya is the ideal impact player : Zaheer Khan Karnataka polls : Basavaraj Bommai hints at fielding Vijayendra against Siddaramaiah in Varuna Mediterranean diet can reduce death from heart attack in high risk patients


39th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament : Indian Railways Clinched the title

Sports News, 39th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament, Hockey, Olympian Surjit Hockey Stadium, Indian Railways, Indian Oil Mumbai

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 04 Nov 2022

Indian Railways edged out Indian Oil Mumbai by 3-1 to clinch the title of 39th Indian Oil Servo Hockey Tournament at Olympian Surjit Hockey Stadium here this evening. This winners bagged Rs Five Lakh cash and Winners Trophy and Runners Up bagged Rs 2.51 Lakh Cash and Runners Up Trophy. 

Gursahib Singh of Indian Railways team declared best player of the tournament and awarded Rs 51000 cash. Indian Railways team won this title for the third time. Last year also Indian Railways lifted the trophy. 

Sahil of Indian Oil team declared promising player of the tournament and he was awarded Rs 31000 cash.Winners amount of Rs 5 lakhs sponsored by Sh Amolak Singh Gakhal (USA) and Runners up cash prize Rs2.50 lakh rupees sponsored by Sukhwinder Singh Saini (Germany). 

Best player award Rs 51000/- sponsored by Ranbir Singh Rana Tutt. The finals was played on very fast note. In the 17th minute of the play Indian Railways took the lead when their International Star Yuvraj Valmiki scored the field goal from the right flank (1-0). 

Indian Oil wasted two golden chances to equalize in the first two quarters. At half time Indian Railways was leading by 1-0. After changing ends Indian Oil mounted pressure and earned penalty corner, Equalizer comes from the stick of Sumit Kumar who netted the ball from the pass of  Olympian V.R Raghunath (1-1). 

In the 51st minute of play Indian Railways once again took lead when their Sheshe Gowda BM scored the goal (2-1). In the 59th minute of the play Gursahib Singh completed the tally by scoring field goal (3-1).


Tags: Sports News , 39th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament , Hockey , Olympian Surjit Hockey Stadium , Indian Railways , Indian Oil Mumbai



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD