Monday, 03 October 2022



LATEST NEWS Punjab Police Busts Inter-State Drug Cartel Winds Of Change Blowing In Gujarat As People Ready For Scripting A New Record: Bhagwant Mann Jai Ram Thakur dedicates and lays foundation stones of developmental projects worth Rs. 195.38 crore in Dharamshala Chetan Singh Jauramajra orders enquiry committee to submit report in Pathankot incident by Tuesday Rattan Group of Institutions organized Farewell Party for Professional Education students Sincere efforts of government brought prosperity to thousands of women in Himachal Kultar Singh Sandhwan made surprise visits to different markets to review procurement of paddy BJP National President Jagat Prakash Nadda Inaugurates BJP Office Building at Una Punjab Among Top Five States In The Country In Swachata Sarvekshan Award The Janata Darbar of Minister Anil Vij, which started on Saturday morning, ended at one o'clock in the midnight Bhagwant Mann slams Congress-BJP in Gujarat. 'BJP is putting government companies in sale, and Congress its MLAs ' Amit Kapoor attended ramleela organized by prabhu vandana natak Club Winds of change being witnessed in Gujarat : Bhagwant Mann After 'Delhi Crime 2', Rasika Dugal gets busy with Season 3 of 'Mirzapur' LeT terrorist killed in Shopian encounter Playing a sardarji hard for a person not used to a turban : Saanand Verma 'Drishyam 2' makers offer 50% discount on advance bookings made on Oct 2 Gaurav Khanna on his 'Anupamaa' character breaking stereotypes 'AAP to form govt in Gujarat', Kejriwal cites IB report Sterlite Technologies launches optical solution for 5G rollout 'Bigg Boss 16': Manya Singh couldn't get work for two years due to skin tone


Keshav Maharaj, Ayabonga Khaka receive top honours in 2021-22 CSA Awards

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Keshav Maharaj, Ayabonga Khaka, CSA Awards

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Johannesburg , 15 Aug 2022

Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj and pacer Ayabonga Khaka were named as the Men's and Women's Cricketer of the Year at the 2021-22 Cricket South Africa Awards ceremony held virtually on Sunday evening. Maharaj and Ayabonga were also voted by their teammates to claim the Men's and Women's Players' 'Player of the Year' awards, respectively.

In the men's awards, pacer Kagiso Rabada, was named the Test Player of the Year. All-rounder Aiden Markram was named the T20 International Player of the Year, while top-order batter Janneman Malan was adjudged as the One-Day International Player of the Year.

Left-arm pace all-rounder Marco Jansen was named the International Newcomer of the Year while explosive left-handed batter David Miller clinched the SA Fans' Player of the Year award.For The Best Delivery of the South Africa home season, voted for by the fans, off-spinner Simon Harmer took the award for the dismissal of Najmul Hossain Shanto in the first Test match against Bangladesh in Durban.

In the women's categories, Lizelle Lee, who retired from international cricket earlier this year, got the T20 International Player of the Year award, while batter Laura Wolvaardt took home the One-Day International Player of the Year award.

Left-arm spinner Nonkululeko Mlaba was honoured with the Makhaya Ntini Power of Cricket Award, which celebrates the perseverance, passion and the overwhelming pride of people who have used their talent to change their circumstances.

On the domestic front, Sisanda Magala won the Division 1 One-Day Cup Player of the Season, Domestic Players' Player of the Season, and the SACA Most Valuable Player Award. Tazmin Brits took home the CSA Women's Provincial Player of the Year while Dewald Brevis was named the CSA U19 Player of the Year.

"I warmly congratulate our winners in all international, domestic, and amateur levels. The players have endured a lot during the past two years as the COVID-19 pandemic challenged the conditions of our game.

Our teams' tenacity is seen in the improvement of our national teams and the opportunities that our pipeline continues to provide nationwide.""A big thank you to our umpires, grounds staff and scorers, who ensured that CSA delivers another fantastic season. 

Our gratitude goes out to our sponsors and partners who have stood beside us in these challenging economic times. Your support has helped us keep our cricket and pipeline programmes thriving.""We look forward to the upcoming action-packed season as South Africa gets to host the inaugural ICC Women's T20 World Cup and the ICC Under 19 Women's T20 World Cup in 2023. 

We will also be hosting the inaugural star-studded Twenty20 competition, a first on the African continent," said Pholetsi Moseki, CSA Chief Executive Officer.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Keshav Maharaj , Ayabonga Khaka , CSA Awards



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD