Sunday, 14 August 2022



LATEST NEWS Full dress rehearsals for I-Day, 2022 held across Kashmir Full dress rehearsal held across Jammu Division with patriotic zeal 3rd National Lok Adalat held at Srinagar, Budgam, Baramulla, Pulwama, Shopian & Kulgam 'Har Ghar Tiranga’ campaign continues at Bandipora DC Kathua reviews working of Cooperatives Department Tourism Directorate Jammu organises Tiranga Bicycle Rally, Rafting in Reasi Har Ghar Tiranga: Series of Activities carried out in Kathua Director Horticulture inspects Govt Fruit Plant Nursery Vijaypur Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav : Massive plantation drive carried out across Rajouri Forest Division ‘Har Ghar Tiranga’ Abhiyan witnesses huge public participation across Ramban Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav: 75 feet high Tiranga hoisted at DC office Anantnag Mega Tiranga rally held at mini-secretariat Kulgam Director Horticulture Kashmir toured various areas of district Budgam Director Agriculture Kashmir reviews preparedness for celebration of ‘Independence Day’ in the Department Har Ghar Tiranga: District Administration Shopian organises Mega Tiranga Rally Mission Amrit Sarovar: DDC Anantnag inaugurates ponds at Qulam Chinar & Badasgam DC Budgam Shahbaz Ahmed Mirza flags-off ‘Har Ghar Tiranga’ rally of Specially-abled persons DDC Chairperson Ganderbal unfurls tricolor at DDC Office 16 new medical colleges to be set up in Punjab: Bhagwant Mann Mission AABAD 30 : A Unique Initiative Launched for the Overall Development of 30 Border Villages of Fazilka Thousands participate in Congress Tiranga Yatra in Gidderbaha, Mansa


AAP wins Delhi's Rajinder Nagar seat by over 11,000 votes

Election Special, Durgesh Pathak, New Delhi Bypoll Results, AAP, Arvind Kejriwal

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 26 Jun 2022

The Aam Aadmi Party swept the Rajinder Nagar bypolls in Delhi with a margin of around 11,555 votes, the AAP said on Sunday.The bypoll was held after incumbent MLA Raghav Chadha resigned after being elected to the Rajya Sabha.

After multiple rounds of counting, AAP's Durgesh Pathak secured 40,319 votes, BJP leader Rajesh Bhatia was in second place with 28,581 votes. The Congress candidate Prem Lata ranked third with 2,014 votes.

However, the election commission has not declared the result yet. As per the EC website, the party has secured 55.78 per cent votes in the bypoll. The BJP got 39.91 per cent vote share, while the Congress captured 2.79 per cent of the votes. 

NOTA also got 0.76 per cent votes amounting a total of 545 votes.Delhi chief minister and AAP's national convener Arvind Kejriwal thanked the people of Rajender Nagar for his party's victory in the bypoll and said people defeated dirty politics and appreciated our good work.

"Heartfelt thanks to the people of Rajinder Nagar. I am grateful for this immense affection and love of the people of Delhi. This inspires us to work harder. People defeated their dirty politics and appreciated our good work. Thank you Rajender Nagar, thank you Delhi", said Delhi CM in a tweet.


Tags: Election Special , Durgesh Pathak , New Delhi Bypoll Results , AAP , Arvind Kejriwal



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD