Sunday, 02 October 2022



LATEST NEWS 'Bigg Boss 16': Salman Khan praises Sumbul 'Imlie' Touqeer for her mimicry act Sofia Open : Marc-Andrea Huesler upsets Lorenzo Musetti to reach his maiden ATP Tour final 'Bigg Boss 16': Archana Gautam says her dream is to marry a politician Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia, first 'Bigg Boss 16' contestant, wants to see Salman Khan shirtless 13 firms signed pact to access data on ULIP : Govt La Liga : Real Madrid look to continue 100 percent record in a clash with Osasuna Ostrava Open 2022 : Iga Swiatek leads a strong draw, Emma Raducanu faces Daria Kasatkina in opener Bolstering national security top priority : Rajnath Singh National Games : Amlan Borgohain emerges fastest man; Jyothi Yarraji fastest woman P.V Sindhu visits diamond polishing unit, attends Navratri events in Surat All India U16 Hockey : Olympian Vivek Singh Academy score revenge win T20 World Cup : Till the time Bumrah is not officially ruled out, we will always be hopeful : Rahul Dravid New AICC Prez will be remote control of Nehru family: Pralhad Joshi Women's Asia Cup: Pakistan captain Bismah Maroof eyes momentum ahead of campaign opener Korea Open : Denis Shapovalov soars into final with win over Brooksby Neha Kakkar, Vishal Dadlani and Himesh Reshammiya shower their praise on 'Indian Idol 13' contestants Women's Asia Cup : Preparing by playing on slower pitches in Bangalore helped here : Jemimah Rodrigues Women's Asia Cup : Jemimah Rodrigues played really well, we expect things like this from her : Harmanpreet Kaur National Games : I desperately wanted to take part in Gujarat 2022 : injured Bajrang Punia Blood donation our responsibility to help each other : Mansukh Mandaviya Women's Asia Cup : Jemimah Rodrigues makes career-best 76 in India's convincing 41-run win over Sri Lanka


Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur lays foundation stones and inaugurates schemes worth Rs. 63.37 crores in Dharamshala

CM presides over concluding function of SARAS Mela-2022 at Dharamshala

Jai Ram Thakur, Himachal Pradesh, Himachal, Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP, BJP Himachal, Shimla, Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, BJP Himachal Pradesh, Mukhya Mantri Swawlamban Yojna,Dharamshala,Dr. Nipun Jindal, Vishal Nehria, Bikram Singh Thakur, Suresh Kashyap

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Dharamshala , 30 Mar 2022

Under ambitious Mukhya Mantri Swawlamban Yojna, financial assistance to the tune of over Rs. 100 crore has been disbursed for setting up of various self-employment ventures in the state during last 3 years. This was stated by Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur while presiding over the concluding function of SARAS Mela-2022 at police ground Dharamshala today. He said that this scheme had proved to be very result-oriented and precursor of creating the self-employment avenues especially to unemployed youths across the state.Jai Ram Thakur called upon women to come forward for taking the benefits of Mukhya Mantri Swawlamban Yojna as the subsidy amount comparing male beneficiary is higher for them. He said that SARAS Mela not only provide a platform for selling various products of self-help groups but also create an opportunity of marketing. Appreciating the step taken by district administration to organize 10-day SARAS Mela, the Chief Minister said such events can transform the rural economy also. He said the government has decided that self-help groups would be given additional revolving fund of Rs. 25000 each as top up from the next financial year.On the demand of reviving the summer festival at Dharamshala by MLA Vishal Nehria, Chief Minister directed the district administration for taking the steps to organize summer festival.

Chief Minister visited all the stalls in SARAS Mela by self-help groups from various states including Himachal Pradesh. He also gave away the prizes to development blocks of district Kangra under Maharishi Valmiki Swachhata Puraskar Yojna and Balika Gaurav Puraskar Yojna.Earlier, Chief Minister laid foundation stones of Rs.3.28 crore MBA block of government degree college Dharamshala and Computer Science and Engineering block to be constructed at the cost of 3.76 crore.He also inaugurated Rs. 2.89 crore Khaniyara-Rakkad via Tillu Naddi link road and Manuni Khud bridge, Rs.1.04 crore Model Career Centre and Rs. 3.63 crore Urban Livelihood Centre.Chief Minister also laid the foundation stones of construction of modern multi-storied parking near ISBT Dharamshala to be constructed at the cost of Rs. 24 crore, Rs. 4.48 crore city convention centre and parking, Rs. 13 crore city bus depot and charging station for E-buses, Rs. 5 crore E-toilets and maintenance and Rs. 2.29 crore  feed stock based pre-segregated bio-gas plant.Speaking as a chief guest on the occasion of annual prize distribution function of  degree college Dharamshala, Chief Minister said that a digital library would also be opened at degree college Dharamshala to facilitate the students as present era is of digital world, he added.

He said that degree college Dharamshala would also be named after any renowned personality soon. He said construction of electronic voting machine (EVM) ware house would be completed within next 3 months. After the completion, EVMs would be shifted to newly constructed ware house.Chief Minister said under Asian Development Bank plan a state-of-art International Convention Centre would be constructed at Dharamshala and Rs.150 crore would be spent on it. He said that Dharamshala has become internationally known destination and such International Convention Centre would go a long to organize international conventions and events. Ropeway constructed at the cost of Rs. 207 crore has also become a major attraction for the tourists visiting Dharamshala-Mcleodgunj.Earlier, Deputy Commissioner Dr. Nipun Jindal while welcoming the Chief Minister said during 10-day SARAS Mela, about Rs. 2.50 crore sales has been recorded.Commissioner Temples cum Deputy Commissioner Dr. Nipun Jindal also presented a cheque of Rs. 1.16 crore for CM relief fund. Industries Minister Bikram Singh Thakur, MP Suresh Kashyap, MLA Dharamshala Vishal Nehria, MLA Baijnath Mulakh Raj Premi, Political Advisor to Chief Minister Trilok Jamwal, President Municipal Corporation Onkar Nehria, Zila Parishad chairperson Ramesh Barad, BJP district president Chander Bhushan Nag, SP Khushal Sharma were also present on the occasion.                                           


Tags: Jai Ram Thakur , Himachal Pradesh , Himachal , Bharatiya Janata Party , BJP , BJP Himachal , Shimla , Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh , BJP Himachal Pradesh , Mukhya Mantri Swawlamban Yojna , Dharamshala , Dr. Nipun Jindal , Vishal Nehria , Bikram Singh Thakur , Suresh Kashyap



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD