Wednesday, 06 July 2022



LATEST NEWS Vigilance Bureau arrests two property dealers for fraudulently selling 578 acres of village common land in SAS Nagar Will Not Rest Until The Perpetrators Of Sacrilege Are Not Put Behind The Bars- Vows CM UIDAI reviews Aadhaar enrolment in Jalandhar Ghanshyam Thori honours domestic helper’s son who topped in 12th class Six lakh saplings to be planted in Jalandhar during this monsoon season Post-Matric Scholarship: Students can apply on portal till July 31 - ADC Major Amit Sareen Young innovative artist Apoorv presents portrait paintings to Governor Vijay Kumar Janjua Appointed As New Chief Secretary On The Demands Of Farmers Organisations, Punjab Government Is Ready To Review Kandhi Canal (Talwara-Balachaur) Project On Technical Grounds Cow lifting machines to be made available in Sub Divisional Veterinary Institutions : Virender Kanwar There is no such thing as the government in Punjab : Home Minister Anil Vij DGP Gaurav Yadav conducts surprise checks at Mohali's Mataur Police Station and Phase 8 Police Station Hrithik Roshan Plays Dumb Charades With His Crew, Join & Guess The Film ENG v IND, 5th Test: Trying to rewrite how Test cricket is being played in England, says Ben Stokes Will try to rectify the mistakes we made at Edgbaston : Rahul Dravid AUS vs SL : Angelo Mathews recovers from Covid-19, available for 2nd Test ENG v IND, 5th Test : Couldn't come back quickly with the ball; momentum just kept shifting away, says Jasprit Bumrah Saheli: Peppy Breakup Track Of Sohreyan Da Pind Aa Gaya Will Not Make You Sad But Gives Smile On Your Face Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur announces Government Degree College at Balh-Seena and Sub Tehsil at Talai in district Bilaspur More Than 100 Sikh Security Personnel Lost Their Jobs Over Clean Shave Policy In Toronto Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann Announces Comprehensive Plan For The Holistic Development Of Border And Kandi Areas Of The State


Strict Vigil To Be Kept Over Use Of Money And Muscle Power During Run Up For The Assembly Polls- Election Observers

General, Expenditure And Police Observers Review Poll Preparedness Made By Administration For Smooth Conduct Of Elections

DC Jalandhar, Ghanshyam Thori, Jalandhar, Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar, Pardeep Kumar Meel, Ayaz Ahmed Kohli, Satyapal Singh Meena, Vikram Singh Mann, Dr. N. Kolanchi, Satinder Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Aashika Jain, Amarjit Bains, Naunihal Singh

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 01 Feb 2022

The observers for all nine assembly segments today reviewed the poll preparedness made by the district administration for ensuring smooth, free, fair and transparent poll procedure in Jalandhar. Upon reaching Jalandhar, the Election observers including General Observers Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Manoj Kumar, Dr. Saroj Kumar, Bhupendra S Chaudhry, Expenditure Observer Pardeep Kumar Meel, Ayaz Ahmed Kohli, Satyapal Singh Meena, Police Observers Vikram Singh Mann, Dr. N. Kolanchi today held detailed deliberations with the civil and police administration about the arrangements for the forthcoming polls. Deputy Commissioner Ghanshyam Thori, Commissioner of Police Naunihal Singh, and Senior Superintendent of Police Satinder Singh provided first hand information to election observers about steps being taken by the civil and police administration for smooth conduct of elections. During the discussion, the observers batted for a more proactive role of the Flying Squad Teams (FSTs) to keep a check over money power in the upcoming polls.        

They said that optimum utilization of the FST should be ensured for implementation of the Model Code of Conduct in an effective manner adding that AROs must ensure personal supervision of FST vehicles in their jurisdiction, especially in the expenditure sensitive or vulnerable pockets. The Deputy Commissioner said that the FST teams were operational round the clock in all the assembly segments and visiting the entire constituency randomly. He asked the AROs to chalk out a detailed tour program for the movement of FSTs so that free, fair and impartial polls could be ensured. The observers categorically said that strict vigil should be kept over the use of money and muscle power during the elections, especially on the use of drugs and liquor. The DC revealed that the administration was planning deployment of micro observers at all polling stations besides one hundred percent webcasting to keep a close tab over the entire election procedure. He added that an elaborate mechanism was already put in place to deal with such cases which comprised 24X7 complaint cell, quick action on inputs received through C-vigil, Media Certification and Monitoring Cell, besides others.

Throwing light on the arrangements being made keeping in view the prevailing situations arising out of the Covid-19 pandemic, the DC said that Asha workers and Nursing staff would be deployed across all polling stations to implement the Covid appropriate behavior on poll day. He also mentioned that a Bio-Medical Waste management plan was also being executed at these locations to properly dispose of used Covid kits, masks, face-shields, and other bio-medical waste. Meanwhile, the Commissioner of Police and SSP briefed about the preventive measures taken against the troublemakers to ensure a peaceful environment during polls. Over 1.87 lakh liters of Lahan was already seized and destroyed after the implementation of model code of conduct, they said, adding that nearly 136 proclaimed offenders have been apprehended by the police teams besides keeping a close tab over the activities of habitual offenders. They said that no Non-Bailable Warrant (NBW) was pending in the district for execution as all such persons were already arrested by the police force. The DC, CP and SSP reiterated their commitment for smooth and impartial elections as the administration has already adopted a Zero-Tolerance policy against any kind of violation of the Model Code of Conduct. Prominent amongst others present on the occasion included Additional Deputy Commissioners Jaspreet Singh, Aashika Jain, Amarjit Bains, Zonal Licensing Authority Lakhwant Singh, Assistant Commissioner (Excise) Hanumant Singh, Ranjeet Singh, Tehsildar Election Sukhdev Singh, and Kanoongo Rakesh Kumar.


Tags: DC Jalandhar , Ghanshyam Thori , Jalandhar , Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar , Pardeep Kumar Meel , Ayaz Ahmed Kohli , Satyapal Singh Meena , Vikram Singh Mann , Dr. N. Kolanchi , Satinder Singh , Jaspreet Singh , Aashika Jain , Amarjit Bains , Naunihal Singh



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD