Thursday, 01 December 2022



LATEST NEWS President Of India Presents Sports And Adventure Awards 2022 President of India Droupadi Murmu awards coveted MAKA Trophy to Vice Chancellor Guru Nanak Dev University People will get free electricity from March 2023 if AAP comes to power in Gujarat: Bhagwant Mann Reduced Use Of Fertilizers And Chemicals Is Necessary For A Healthy Society : Kultar Singh Sandhwan Endeavour Of State Government To Restart Closed Rest Homes Important meetings of G-20 group will be held in Punjab next year: Amit Talwar Farmers will benefit from Horticulture Cluster Development Programme : Narendra Singh Tomar The Sheikh Zayed Festival reveals its event schedule to celebrate the "UAE’s 51st National Day" The International Fund for Houbara Conservation releases 51 houbaras to celebrate UAE’s 51st National Day Life is good is about hope and finding happiness in small things : Jackie Shroff Education key to preparing youth for transforming India as global human resource hub: Devender Singh Rana Jammu is in the worse condition under present dispensation: Ch. Lal Singh Lt Governor Manoj Sinha transfers Rs. 149.17 crore directly to the bank accounts of 35,097 beneficiaries under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Gramin Is This Tollywood Actress Says “Goodbye” To The South Cinema? Soha Ali Khan joins the 'Chhorii' universe with its sequel IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Washington Sundar grabbed the opportunity with both hands : Ravi Shastri 'Freddy' is no linear, simple character : Kartik Aaryan Shehnaaz Gill drops poster of her new song with MC Square 'Ghani Syaani' Effective handling of complaints & grievances is fundamental to accountability & prompt resolution of public concerns in timely & cost-effective way : Manoj Sinha Droupadi Murmu praises Haryana for women empowerment IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Felt that we bowled a bit on the shorter side : Shikhar Dhawan


Ind vs NZ: KL Rahul ruled out of first Test, Suryakumar replaces him in squad

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Test series, Kanpur, India, New Zealand, KL Rahul, Suryakumar

5 Dariya News

Kanpur , 23 Nov 2021

Star India opener KL Rahul was on Tuesday ruled out of the two-Test series against New Zealand, scheduled to begin here from Thursday, due to a muscle strain in his left thigh.The 29-year-old will now undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru and Suryakumar Yadav has been added to the India squad in his place."He (Rahul) will now undergo rehabilitation at NCA in preparation for the series against South Africa scheduled next month. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Mr Suryakumar Yadav as KL Rahul's replacement," the BCCI said in a statement.Rahul regained his spot in the Test side recently in England where he formed a partnership at the top of the order alongside Rohit Sharma. Even though the workload of several senior players were managed during the ongoing home series against New Zealand, the attacking batter continued to be present in all squads. However, he wasn't in the playing XI on Sunday for the final T20I against New Zealand.Suryakumar, who has been picked as his replacement for the New Zealand Tests, hasn't played for India in the red-ball format till now. He was a late addition to India's Test squad that had toured England earlier this year.

The 31-year-old middle-order batter has been a key player for Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy. In the most recent first-class season, in 2019-20, Suryakumar amassed 508 runs in ten innings at an average of 56.44 and strike rate of 95.13, with two hundreds and two fifties.There is a possibility that either Shreyas Iyer or Suryakumar Yadav will make his Test debut and bat in the middle order in the first Test. Young Shubhman Gill was expected to bat in the middle order but now in the absence of Rahul, he and Mayank Agarwal will be the likely opening pair for India.Notably, India will already be without Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli for the opening Test with Ajinkya Rahane leading the side. Kohli will return to lead the side in the second Test in Mumbai that begins on December 3.India squad NZ Test series: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-capt), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna; Virat Kohli to join squad for second Test and lead the side


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Test series , Kanpur , India , New Zealand , KL Rahul , Suryakumar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD