Friday, 17 September 2021



NEWS FLASH Union Minister for Tribal Affairs Arjun Munda visits Bandipora in J&K Power Minister addresses energy industry under US India Strategic Partnership Forum 15th East Asia Summit Energy Ministers Meeting Union Steel Minister calls for Creation of an Ecosystem for Coal Gasification and Development of Indigenous Technology 68th Meeting of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board Lt Governor, Manoj Sinha releases former MLC Ramesh Arora’s poetry collection ‘Anubhutiyan’ Deputy Commissioner Jammu chairs maiden DTC meeting MP Jugal Kishore Sharma flags off Freedom Run at Samba Union MSME Minister, Narayan Tatu Rane lays foundation stone for development park at Bari Brahmana, Samba Union Minister for Tribal Affairs visits Bandipora, inaugurates several projects Union MoS, Som Parkash interacts with representatives of Trade bodies Union AYUSH Minister Sarbananda Sonowa visits Baramulla Union MoS, Som Parkash reviews functioning of I&C Deptt. Union Minister of State for Communication visits Indian International Trade Saffron Spice Park at Pampore Deputations, individuals call on Advisor Baseer Khan at Civil Secretariat Advisor Baseer Ahmad Khan reviews progress on replacement of Barbed wire, poles Union Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal flags off cycle rally by riding himself at Udhampur Lt Governor attends Passing out Parade of 669 cadets of J&K Fire and Emergency Services Union MOS for Petroleum, Natural Gas and Labour & Employment, Rameswar Teli visits Doda DC Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz Asad visits Shrine of Hazrat Sheikh Hamza Makhdoom(RA) District-Level Environment Committee reviews implementation of Conservation Plan


Take stringent action against those involved in illegal mining : Jai Ram Thakur

Jai Ram Thakur, Himachal Pradesh, Himachal, Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP, BJP Himachal, Shimla, Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, BJP Himachal Pradesh, Bikram Singh

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 29 Jun 2021

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur while presiding over the meeting to review issues related to mining activities in the state directed the officers to take stringent action against those involved in illegal mining in the State.Jai Ram Thakur said that Swan river in Una district and Mand area in Kangra district were more prone to illegal mining. To check illegal mining and transportation of mineral, the State Government has established five check posts at Garget, Pandoga, Bathri, Polian and Mehatpur in Una district. He said that it was unfortunate that still illegal mining was going on and violators were bypassing these check posts.The Chief Minister said that the government has decided to not allow mining lease within two kilometers from the limit of Municipal Corporation/Committees, one kilometers from Nagar Panchayat without NOC from concerned Corporation/Committee. He said that similarly no mining lease was being granted within 200 meter from any water supply and irrigation scheme and within 200-500 meters upstream and downstream of bridge.Jai Ram Thakur said that the State Government has also made penalty provisions for illegal mining more stringent. 

The provision of fine upto rupees five lakh and imprisonment upto two years had been made for persons involved in illegal mining. He said that penalty provision for illegal storage of mineral has been fixed at Rs. 50000 besides market sale price of the total material.He directed that it must be ensured that no body was involved in illegal mining but at the same time steps should be taken to allow scientific mining for construction purpose as well as other developmental works.Jai Ram Thakur said that government would also consider creating more mining check posts in border areas of the State.Additional Chief Secretary, Industries Ram Subhag Singh assured the Chief Minister that effective steps would be taken for checking illegal mining and systematic and scientific mining would be ensuring.Director General of Police Sanjay Kundu said that more legal powers must be delegated to police personnel to address illegal mining.Industries Minister Bikram Singh, Chief Secretary Anil Khachi, Additional Chief Secretaries Manoj Kumar and J.C Sharma, Principal Secretary K.K. Pant, Director Industries Rakesh Prajapati and other senior officers attended the meeting.


Tags: Jai Ram Thakur , Himachal Pradesh , Himachal , Bharatiya Janata Party , BJP , BJP Himachal , Shimla , Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh , BJP Himachal Pradesh , Bikram Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
Copyright 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD