Tuesday, 05 March 2024



LATEST NEWS 105th Senate Meeting Held at PEC on 5th March, 2024 Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla emphasizes on research on mountain ecosystem Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu dedicates Rs. 73.43 crore development projects at Nerwa Administration gears up for General Elections 2024 Ensure timely completion of development projects- DC Sakshi Sawhney to officers DC Sakshi Sawhney reviews functioning of government cattle pound Indian Actress Janhvi Kapoor Net Worth March 2024 Abu Dhabi Early Childhood Authority Organizes WED Fun Run and Attracts the Participation of 700 Children and Caregivers CM Bhagwant Singh Mann Hails Budget 2024-25 As A Step Forward Towards Carving Out ‘Rangla Punjab’ Through Inclusive, Balanced And Comprehensive Development Of The State To promote organic farming,Harchand Singh Barsat meets farmers at the Farmer's Market Meet Hayer hails Chief Minister and Finance Minister for development-oriented and pro-people Budget Indian Actor Varun Dhawan Net Worth March 2024 Esports Integration: The Convergence of Skill-Based Gaming and Competitive Sports Mahila Morcha's Outreach Initiative- Bjp Punjab's Mahila Morcha Takes Out Nari Shakti Vandan Yatra In Patiala Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu launches Mobile Veterinary Services Mann government committed to welfare of farmers; Rs.2107CR allocated for strengthening irrigation system in state: Chetan Singh Jouramajra CGC Jhanjeri Hosts Prestigious Hackathon 2024, Attracts Global Participation Tamannaah Bhatia earns global recognition after 19 years of hard work in cinema Naveen Patnaik completes straight 24 years as CM of Odisha DDC Doda Harvinder Singh reviews progress of JJM works JJM functionaries receive operations, management training


Soorya PM, Navneeth Kumar win motorcycle endurance title

Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

Chennai , 28 Mar 2021

The Chennai-Puducherry combination of Soorya PM and Navneeth Kumar rode a smart, tactical race to win the overall title in the TVS Eurogrip MMSC Motorcycle Endurance Race 2021 at the MMRT, here on Sunday.The pair also topped the pro-stock 301-400cc category while completing 55 laps in over two hours.Finishing second a minute behind were pole-sitters from Hyderabad Satyanarayana Raju and Sahil Shetty though they also completed 55 laps, while the team of Abhimanyu Gautam and Anand R was third with 54 laps.Anfal A and Subramani Gandan, completing 52 laps, won in the stock 165cc category, restricted to those under 15 years of age, while Lani Zena Fernandez and Arpitha Bhat emerged champions in the girls (TVS Apache RTR 200), completing 48 laps.Explaining their strategy, Soorya said: "I went out first and was very mindful of the flags and the slow traffic. The idea was to put in consistent laps. After my first stint, Navneeth put in some hot laps which also helped us to finish on top."Experienced pair of Rajini Krishnan and Sarath Kumar packed up after 39 laps. The pair led initially, but was docked a ride-through penalty after Rajini, going out first, riding for 46 minutes instead of the permitted 45. It effectively ended their challenge.

Results (Provisional):

Overall and Pro-Stock 301-400cc: 1. Soorya PM / Navneeth Kumar (55 laps, 02hrs, 00:38.471secs); 2. Satyanarayana Raju / P Sahil (55L; 02:01:29.921); 3. Abhimanyu Gautam / Anand R (54L; 02:01:22.055).

Stock 165cc: 1. Anfal A / Subramani Gandan (52L; 02:02:05.716); 2. Mohan Babu / Udayi Prakash (52L; 02:02:18.551); 3. Jagadeesh N / Allwin Xavier (51L; 02:02:29.670).

Girls (TVS Apache RTR 200) : 1. Lani Zena Fernandez / Arpitha Bhat (48L; 02:01:11.352); 2. Rakshitha Dave / Baddam Dipika (47L; 02:00:44.209); 3. Nivetha Jessica / Lakaya Lee (47L; 02:01:20.940).


Tags: Sports News , Soorya PM and Navneeth Kumar , Chennai , TVS Eurogrip MMSC Motorcycle Endurance Race 2021 , MMRT , Puducherry



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD