Friday, 03 December 2021




No compromise in the development works will be allowed in Sri Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha constituency: Manish Tewari

Released granted funds for development works in various villages

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Banga (S.B.S.Nagar) , 20 Feb 2021

MP from Anandpur Sahib and former Union Minister Manish Tewari today said that no  compromise in development would be allowed in the Lok Sabha constituency. He said that  the Punjab government under the leadership of Chief Minister Capt. Amarinder Singh is committed for the overall development of the state. MP Tewari was addressing public  meetings on the occasion of launching development works in various villages of Banga constituency.On this occasion, MP Tewari said that development of Lok Sabha  constituency is his priority and no shortage of development would be allowed here. He said that Congress government of Punjab was and will always be remembered for  continuously providing funds for development works so that facilities could be provided at village level as well as in cities. During this time they provided grant funds of about Rs.  1.89 crore for the development works of parks, streets, drains, solar lights, gym etc. at villages Aur, Bakhlor, Chahal Khurd, Herrian, Laroa Rehpa, Taharpur.He also urged the  concerned Gram Panchayats to make proper use of the grants and provide certificates of their utilization to the administration as soon as possible so that more grants could be  released.He also targeted the Narendra Modi government at the Centre for black agriculture laws, which are still stubborn amidst the ongoing peasant agitation.Meanwhile,  Satveer Singh Palijhikki Chairman Nawanshahr Planning Board, Pawan Dewan Chairman Punjab Large Industrial Development Board, Harmesh Kaur Chairperson Zilla Parishad  Nawanshahr, Contractor Rajinder Singh, Dr. Harpreet Kanth, Sarpanch Yograj, Harbhajan Singh Bharoli, Rajinder Sharma, Master Kulwaran Singh, BDO Rajesh Chadha, Shawki  Ram, Vijay Sharma, Kamaljit Singh Banga, Raghbir Singh Billa, Sarpanch Jasmina, Mulakh Raj Sarpanch, Varinder Singh Lucky Sarpanch, Satnam Singh NRI UK were also  present.


Tags: Manish Tewari , Banga , Congress , Indian National Congress , Punjab Congress , Punjab



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD