Updated on Jan 18, 2021 23:56:30


Devendra Kumar Sharma administers oath as chairman HPERC

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 26 Sep 2020

Chief Secretary Anil Khachi administered the Oath of Office, Secrecy and Affirmation of Allegiance to the Constitution of India to Devendra Kumar Sharma as Chairman of  Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (HPERC) in the presence of Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur here today.Devendra Kumar Sharma has almost 39 years of experience in energy and water resources sectors in India and abroad. He worked as Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board,  (BBMB) Ministry of Power, Government of India, from April, 2017 to July, 2020 where he was responsible for managing assets of National Importance.  He was responsible for managing supply of electricity and also water for irrigation and drinking water purposes to the Northern States of Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh and Union Territory of Chandigarh from BBMB.Prior to this, he was Managing Director of Himachal Pradesh Power Corporation Ltd. from September, 2012 to April, 2017. He has experience of working in corporate sector in India and also in Tala Hydroelectric Project Authority in Bhutan. He has also worked in SJVNL and in HPSEBL in various capacities.He obtained UNESCO fellowship, NORAD (Norwegian Government) fellowship and Netherlands Government fellowship for studying various courses in hydropower in Thailand, Hungary and Norway. He has published 39 technical papers in national journals and conferences.MPP & Power Minister Sukh Ram Chaudhary, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister J.C. Sharma, Special Secretary MPP and Power Hemraj Bairwa and other officers present on the occasion


Tags: Jai Ram Thakur , Himachal Pradesh , Himachal , Bharatiya Janata Party , BJP , BJP Himachal , Shimla , Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh , BJP Himachal Pradesh , Devendra Kumar Sharma , Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission , HPERC



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery