Thursday, 22 February 2024



LATEST NEWS Will ensure exemplary punishment to murderers of Shubhkaran- announces CM Lt Governor inaugurates 4th Khelo India Games' snow sports event at Gulmarg Winter Sports Capital, Gulmarg turns abuzz with Khelo India Winter sports activities Principal Secretary Santosh Dattatreya Vaidya Engages with Rajouri Residents at Moughla Public Camp Sheetal Nanda Highlights Pahari Heritage: Unveils Cultural Calendar and Brochure for Community Empowerment DC Srinagar Conducts Public Grievance Camp in Koolipora, Khanyar Emphasizing Timely Solutions DC Ayushi Sudan Oversees Snow Clearance and Health Services in Kupwara DC Kulgam Hosts Successful Public Grievance Camp at Manzgam under Block Diwas Initiative Ganderbal DLC Meeting Results in Approval of Seven Land Use Change Cases DC Shyambir Leads Delimitation Review for Ganderbal Municipal Wards Kishtwar Ex-Servicemen Meet Lt Governor Manoj Sinha to Discuss Veteran Welfare Lt Governor Manoj Sinha Hosts Padari Tribe Delegation at Raj Bhawan in Jammu Sericulture Department Launches Major Initiative in Kangan, Ganderbal ADDC Shopian Dr. Nasir Ahmed Lone Engages with Public at Mega Block Diwas in Gagran Sandeshkhali incident is a well-planned conspiracy of BJP - AAP spokesperson Neel Garg DC Sakshi Sawhney reviews progress of development projects of district Ludhiana Aam Aadmi Party strongly condemned the incident of Sardar IPS officer being called Khalistani in Bengal, said - BJP insulted Sikh religion RBU signs MoU with Niagara University Maa Boli Diwas Celebrated at BELA Pharmacy College DC Sakshi Sawhney conducts inspection of DAC, RTO office CPG presents Book of Postage stamps on Shree Ram to Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla


DC And SSP Briefs Election Observers About Arrangements For The Zila Parishad And Panchayat Samiti Polls

Reiterates Commitment For Smooth, Free, Fair And Transparent Polls

Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 12 Sep 2018

Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar Varinder Kumar Sharma and Senior Superintendent of Police Navjot Singh Mahal today briefed the Election observers about the arrangements made by the administration for free and fair polls for the Zila Parishad and Panchayat Samiti.During a meeting with the Election Observers Mr. Arvinder Singh and Mr. Bhupinder Singh here at the District Administrative Complex, both the officers said that the district administration has evolved a well planned strategy to ensure that these polls were conducted in a peaceful and transparent manner. They said that elaborate arrangements have already been put in place and officers both from the Police and civil administration have been assigned their duties to make sure that these polls were conducted in a free and fair manner. They said that a stern vigil was been kept to ensure the strict enforcement of Model Code of Conduct in the rural areas where these polls were being held.

The Deputy Commissioner said that for the the Zila Parshad and Panchayat Samiti elections in the district a total 505 candidates were left in the fray. He said that for 21 seats of Zila Parishad a total number of 54 candidates were in field whereas for 191 seats of Panchayat Samiti 451 candidates were contesting the poll. Mr. Sharma said that the list of contesting candidates has been pasted outside the office of the concerned Returning Officers, so that the political parties could check them.The Deputy Commissioner further said that the process of printing the ballot papers for the poll would also be completed very soon. He further said that procedure of setting up counting and strong room for the polls would also be accomplished shortly. Mr. Sharma said that the district administration was fully committed to ensure that people exercise their franchise for these polls in a free, fair and transparent manner.Prominent amongst others present on the occasion included Additional Deputy Commissioners Mr. Jitendra Jorwal and Mr. Jasbir Singh, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police Mr. Sachin Gupta, Sub Divisional Magistrates Mr. Paramveer Singh, Mr. Varinder Pal Singh Bajwa, Ms. Navneet Kaur Bal and Mr. Rajiv Verma, Additional Chief Administrator JDA Mr. Darbara Singh, Assistant Commissioner Mr. Himanshu Jain, Assistant Commissioner of Police Mr. Satinder Chaddha and Mr. Balbir Singh, Deputy Superintendent of Police Mr. Parminder Singh, Mr. Dilbagh Singh, Mr. AS Chahal and Mr. Digvijay Kapil besides others.


Tags: DC Jalandhar , SSP Jalandhar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD