Updated on May 08, 2021 18:54:25


Raghubar Das to be Jharkhand chief minister

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Ranchi , 26 Dec 2014

Jharkhand is all set to get its first non-tribal chief minister with Raghubar Das elected as the BJP state legislature party leader Friday.Das, a five-time legislator from East Jamshedpur, will be the 10th chief minister of Jharkhand.BJP legislators met at the state party headquarters in Ranchi in presence of central oberservers J.P. Nadda and Vinay Sharsabuddhe to elect their leader in the state legislature.Neelkanth Singh Munda proposed the name of Raghubar Das, which was seconded by two BJP legislators, C.P. Singh and Saryu Rai.After being elected as party leader, Das told reporters: "The development of the state is priority. The development of all sections of the society will be priority."The BJP will stake claim to form the government after meeting Governor Syed Ahmed later Friday.The Bharatiya Janata Party-All Jharkhand Students Union alliance won a clear majority in the assembly elections. The BJP emerged as the single largest party with 37 seats, while the AJSU bagged five in the 81-seat assembly. 



Tags: Raghubar Das



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery