Sunday, 05 December 2021




Vidhan Sabha's Committee On Atrocities On Farmers Meet Victims

Records Statements Of Farmers/Others Faced The Brutality During Agitation, Next Hearing On June 10 At Bathinda

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Committee, Kuldeep Singh Vaid, Saravjit Kaur Manuke, Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra, Fateh Jung Singh Bajwa, Kulbir Singh Zira

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Moga , 03 Jun 2021

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Committee regarding atrocities on farmers on Thursday met the victims who either got injured or allegedly tortured by police during their agitation against the centre's three agrarian laws. The meeting was held at Rest House Moga.The committee headed by Gill MLA Kuldeep Singh Vaid along with other members of Legislative Assembly including Fateh Jung Singh Bajwa, Kulbir Singh Zira (both were not present in today's meeting), Saravjit Kaur Manuke and Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra recorded the statements of the farmers or others who suffered injuries or allegedly faced police brutality in their protest against three laws passed by the union government.The committee said that Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh has constituted this committee comprising MLAs from all parties, to table a detailed report about atrocities on the farmers during the protest.

The committee said that it would visit every area of Punjab and would meet each victim of atrocities by cops of Delhi and Haryana police force. The committee assured justice to the victims and said it would highlight every atrocity before Vidhan Sabha in the report.They said that anyone who wants to record his/her statement about the atrocities committed by the police can call 97791-11022 and 80544-95901.  The next meeting would be held on June 10 at Circuit House Bathinda.Meanwhile, the victims also commended the committee members for listening to their grievances.  Prominent amongst others who were present on the occasion included Deputy Commissioner Sandeep Hans, Additional Secretary Home Baldeep Kaur, SP (D) Ajitgarh Harmanjit Singh Hans, Director Punjab Agriculture Export Corporation Gaurav Babba and others.  


Tags: Punjab Vidhan Sabha Committee , Kuldeep Singh Vaid , Saravjit Kaur Manuke , Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra , Fateh Jung Singh Bajwa , Kulbir Singh Zira



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD