Monday, 18 October 2021




Akali Dal clears candidates for three LS seats

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 01 Apr 2019

The Akali Dal on Monday announced its candidates for Punjab's Anandpur Sahib, Fatehgarh Sahib and Patiala Lok Sabha constituencies.Prem Singh Chandumajra will contest again from Anandpur Sahib. Surjit Singh Rakhra has been fielded in Patiala and bureaucrat-turned-politician Darbara Singh Guru in Fatehgarh Sahib.The Shiromani Akali Dal has so far cleared the names of five of the 10 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls to be held on May 19.Earlier, the party had announced that Bibi Jagir Kaur will contest from Khadoor Sahib and Charanjit Singh Atwal from Jalandhar.The names of the candidates for Sangrur, Ludhiana, Faridkot, Bathinda and Ferozepur will be announced later this week, a senior party leader said.






related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD