Monday, 18 October 2021




Former Army Chief Gen JJ Singh Joins Shiromani Akali Dal (Taksali)

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 06 Feb 2019

Former Indian Army Chief General Joginder Jaswant Singh (Retd) formally joined Shiromani Akali Dal (Taksali) on Wednesday in the presence of party President and Lok Sabha MP from Khadoor Sahib constituency in Punjab, Ranjit Sìngh Brahmpura at camp office in Amritsar. On Tuesday, another senior leader and former Deputy Speaker of the Punjab Legislative Assembly Bir Devinder Singh had joined SAD (Taksali) in the presence of Mr. Ranjit Singh Brahmpura president of SAD (Taksali). General JJ Singh, who also served as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, had joined the Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) before 2017 assembly elections, Contested against chief minister Capt. Amarinder Singh from the patiala assembly constituency, he has resigned from all party posts due to the wrong deeds and policies of the Badal Family.Gen (retd) Singh was the first Sikh officer to become the army chief. He fought the 1965 and 1971 wars, apart from being among the architects of defeating Pakistani intruders in Kargil. He served as the 22nd Chief of the Indian Army from January 31, 2005, to September 30, 2007.

General JJ Singh accused the Captain Government in Punjab of giving "Safe Passage" to the culprits of desecration of Guru Granthi Sahib (Holy Books) and police firing at Kotkapura and Behbal Kalan firing incidents. The course of action taken By Captain Government in Punjab who is intentionally playing the role of double cross which is betrayed with the Sikh Community,"Gen JJ Condemned during a press conference".Welcoming him into the party ahead of the ensuing Lok Sabha elections SAD (Taksali) president said,"I extend my heartiest wishes to Mr. JJ Sìngh for joining SAD (Taksali) and we are proud of the fact that first former Sikh Chief of Indian Army has joined the Shiromani Akali Dal (Taksali) party, his presence will get huge response and strengthen to our party." In this meeting following were present Viz. SAD (Taksali) Senior Vice President Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala, General Secretary Manmohan Singh Sathiala, Former MLA's Amarpal Singh Bonny, Ravinder Singh Brahmpura, Adv. Jagroop Singh Sekhwan, Damanjeet Singh OSD to SAD (Taksali) president and others. 


Tags: Ranjit Singh Brahmpura



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD