Updated on Apr 02, 2020 23:42:43


19 officers appointed as Executive Magistrates in Rajouri

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Rajouri , 19 Jun 2017

State Government today appointed 19 officers of Rajouri as Executive Magistrates on accepting a proposal submitted by the District Magistrate Rajouri earlier on June 5, 2017.The step was taken to have a vibrant machinery of magistracy for coordination with Police and for prompt action under Criminal Procedure Code in law order situations. In this regard, a proposal was submitted to the Government for vesting the powers of Executive Magistrates in these officers. The total number of Executive Magistrates in the district has gone up to 61 with these appointments.As per the notification issued by the Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs the 19 officers appointed as Executive Magistrates of Class-I as per provisions of Section 12 of CrPC under the superintendence, direction and control of the District Magistrate, Rajouri include Avtar Singh Chib ADDC, Rafiq Khan SE PHE, Nazir Sheikh GM DIC, Noor Alam ACD, Shafiq Ahmed Choudhary PO IWMP, Abdul Hamid CPO, Altaf Hussain CEO, Mushtaq Ahmed DFO, Dr Abdul Khabir DSWO, Naveed Iqbal Dy Director FPF, Nissar Hussain Khan ExEn PHE, Zubair Ahmed ExEn PMGSY Budhal, Shabir Ahmed ExEn, Umesh Parihar ExEn EM&RE, S A Wani ExEn PWD, Jugal Kishore ARTO, Javed Ahmed AD FCS&CA and Dr Mehmood Hussain MS District Hospital.All these Executive Magistrates have been empowered by the State Government to exercise their powers in whole of the District Rajouri and may be assigned specific areas and assignments by the District Magistrates.The sectoral Executive Magistrates would now look after specific areas to maintain law and order, coordinate with police, essential services departments and general public.


Tags: MIX JK



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery