Updated on Jun 26, 2019 22:57:49



Jai Ram Thakur announces sub tehsil at Mandap in Dharampur constituency



5 Dariya News

Dharampur (Mandi) , 27 Apr 2018

The love, support and affection of the people of the State was a special elixir which inspires the Government to work with dedication for the welfare of the people. This was stated by Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur while addressing a largely attended public meeting at Mandap in Dharampur Assembly constituency of Mandi district today after inaugurating science block of GSSS Mandap and vetenary hospital at Mandap constructed at a cost of Rs 1.78 crore and Rs. 13.40 lakh respectively.He laid foundation stone of Assistance Engineer IPH residence and opened new IPH Sub Division office at Mandap to be constructed at a cost of Rs.160 lakh. He also inaugurated Ayurvedic Health Centre at Mandap.Jai Ram Thakur said that the credit of providing Chief Ministership to Mandi district goes to the people of the district as they gave wholehearted support to the BJP in the Assembly elections. He said that the government was trying its best to come up to the expectations of the people and last four months tenure shows its commitment towards development of the state.

He announced opening of Sub Tehsil at Mandap and said that matter would be taken for opening of Cooperative Bank branch at Mandap. He announced extending volvo bus service for Delhi to Sarkaghat up to Dharampur, Rs 5 lakh each for four wire spans for the area and Rs 10 lakh each for stadium at Mandap and Morna Schools.The Chief Minister announced Rs 5 lakh each for construction and maintenance of seven link roads of the area. He said Rs 20 lakh would be provided for completion of rest house.Irrigation and Public Health Minister Mahinder Singh Thakur while welcoming the Chief Minister said that the previous state government completely ignored Dharampur constituency in matter of development. He said that with Jai Ram Thakur holding the reins of the state, the people had full faith that the government would ensure all round development of the State.MPP and Power Minister Anil Sharma, MLAs Vinod Kumar, Hira Lal, Rakesh Jamwal, Prakash Rana and Inder Singh Gandhi were present on the occasion among others.


Tags: Jai Ram Thakur , Mahender Singh Thakur , Anil Sharma



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery