Updated on Apr 22, 2019 20:07:45



Punjab Government Tranfers 21 IAS Officers

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 01 Apr 2017

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Punjab government today issued the transfer/ posting orders of 21 IAS officers.Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Punjab Government said that DP Reddy posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Industries and Commerce and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Investment Promotion, Satish Chandra as Additional Chief Secretary, Development, Vini Mahajan, Additional Chief Secretary, Housing and Urban Development, Viswajeet Khanna, Additional Chief Secretary, Local Government, Sanjay Kumar, Principal Secretary, Labour, Anjali Bhawara, Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare, Kirpa Shankar Saroj, Principal Secretary, NRI Affairs, Anirudh Tewari, Principal Secretary, Finance and in addition Principal Secretary, Non Conventional Energy, VK Singh, Chief Electoral Officer,Punjab and Principal Secretary Elections and in addition Financial Commissioner, Cooperation, subject to the approval of Election Commission of India, R.Venkat Ratnam, Principal Secretary, Welfare of SCs and BCs, Rakesh Kumar Verma, Commissioner-cum-Director, Industries and Commerce and in addition Secretary, Information Technology, Hussan lal, Secretary, Planning and in addition Secretary, Tourism and Cultural Affairs and in addition Secretary, Governance Reforms. 

Spokesman further said that Kahan Singh Pannu posted as Secretary, Technical Education and Industrial Training and in addition MD, Punjab Agro Industries Corporation Limited, Krishan Kumar as Secretary, Expenditure (Department of Finance) and in addition Secretary, Personnel and in addition Secretary-cum-Director, Employment Generation and Training, Shruti Singh, MD, Punjab INFOTECH and in addition Director, Information Technology and in addition CEO, Punjab Bureau of Investment Promotion, Manjit Singh Narang, Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab and in addition MD, PRTC, subject to the approval of Election Commission of India, Gurkirat Kirpal Singh, Special Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Punjab and in addition Secretary, Defence Services Welfare and in addition Director, Information and Public Relations, Varun Roojam, Special Secretary, Health and Family Welfare and in addition MD, Punjab Health System Corporation and in addition Commissioner, Food and Drugs Administrarion and in addition Project Director, National Health Mission, Ravi Bhagat, Chief Administrator, Punjab Urban Development Authority, SAS Nagar and in addition Director, Town and Country Planning and in addition Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development and in addition Chief Administrator, greater Mohali area development authority, SAS Nagar, Daljit Singh Mangat, Special Secretary, Power and Renewable Energy and in addition Special Secretary, Planning and Amar Partap Singh Virk posted as Deputy Commissioner, Sangrur and in addition CEO, Punjab state civil aviation council.  


Tags: Transfer



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery