Updated on Apr 23, 2019 12:35:11



Major jolt to Akali Dal as Upkar Singh Sandhu joines AAP

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Amritsar , 14 Jan 2017

Ahead of the polls, Aam Aadmi Party got a shot in arm when former Amritsar President of Shiromani Akali Dal and Ex-Chairman PEDA Upkar Singh Sandhu joined the party during a press conference in Amritsar today in the presence of State Convener Gurpreet Singh Waraich. While welcoming Sandhu and his supporters into the party fold Waraich said that Upkar Singh Sandhu was actually concerned towards the welfare of Punjab, Punjabis and Punjabiyat that is why he resigned from all the posts when Punjab government led by SAD failed to take concrete action against the culprits involved in desecration of revered Guru Granth Sahib. Waraich urged all like minded people who want to save Punjab from the clutches of corrupt politicians responsible for ruining the State's economy  and youth to join hands in this decisive battle of righteousness to defeat the nefarious designs of the traditional political parties who use politics to promote their self businesses and are least concerned about the plight of common man.

While interacting with the media persons Upkar Singh Sandhu said that joining Congress was a big mistake and he felt suffocated there and was in dilemma right from the day one of his joining. He said that he did not participate in the congress activities and after giving a deep thought, he listened to his soul and decided to join Aam Aadmi Party which is not a political front but a revolution started by Arvind Kejriwal to cleanse the rotten political system of the Nation. He said that during his entire political career he has followed the ideology that matches with AAP philosophy. Sandhu said that he has joined unconditionally and shall work day and night with the party volunteers to ensure the triumph of Aam Aadmi Party candidates in the forthcoming Assembly elections  and Parliament bye elections. On this occasion, party candidate Amritsar (East) Sarabjot Singh, Vice Presidents Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Jaskaran Bandesha, Media Incharge (Majha Zone) Gurbhej Singh Sandhu, Vijay Mehta General Secretary, Sukhdeep Sidhu, Pargat Singh Chogawan and supporters of Upkar Singh Sandhu were present in large number.            



Tags: Gurpreet Ghughi



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery