Sunday, 14 April 2024



LATEST NEWS "Don't Miss the SUPERHIT Romantic JODI of Satinder Sartaaj and Neeru Bajwa as Satta and Seero in 'Shayar' Mann holds a road show in favour of AAP candidate of Sonitpur Lok Sabha constituency of Assam Baisakhi Festival: Lt Governor pays obeisance at the Gurudwara Sahib Abtal, Ramgarh Samba Gauri Khan Net Worth 2024 | Know The Income Of Shah Rukh Khan’s Wife Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla honored High Flyers of HP Lt Governor Manoj Sinha pays tributes to General Zorawar Singh on his Birth Anniversary Malaika Arora & Narifirst Aikta Sharma present the Jewel of India Trophy to Dr. Rupinderkaur Khera & Eesha Agarwal Zee Punjabi Stars KP Singh and Isha Kaloya Shine as Guests at Times Food and Nightlife Awards 2024 IPL 2024: PBKS vs RR Match Updates And Playing 11 Predictions LPU secures top spots in QS World University Rankings by Subjects-2024 Karan Johar Net Worth 2024: Know The Wealth of Bollywood's Iconic Producer Indus Public School students presented a colourful cultural programme and visited field on Baisakhi Apurva Padgaonkar Net Worth [April 2024] | 5 Dariya News 12 Best Gurmeet Kaur Web Series List 2024 Updated Ashmah International School celebrated Baisakhi with pomp and show in traditional manner Kidzee Bela Celebrates Baisakhi Festival with Traditional Fervor Colourful function marks Baisakhi at RBU EVs Would become Cheaper, more Powerful, and Safer PEC Students participated in “Bharat SaaS Yatra”, celebrating the rise of SaaS Industries Campaigning for AAP candidates Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann appeals to the people of Assam: bring change in Assam by pressing the number 1 button of 'jharoo' DC Sakshi Sawhney urges residents to vote for better future of coming generations; takes part in 'Vaisakhi celebrations' by Indian Red Cross Society


Prepare road map regarding State's claims in Chandigarh and BBMB projects: Prof. Chander Kumar

Chander Kumar, Himachal Pradesh, Himachal, Congress, Indian National Congress, Himachal Congress, Shimla, Jagat Singh Negi, Harshwardhan Chauhan
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 17 Jul 2023

A meeting of the cabinet sub-committee constituted by the state government to ascertain the claims of the state's share in the Union Territory of Chandigarh and all the projects run by the Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB) was held here today. Agriculture Minister Prof. Chander Kumar presided over the meeting with other two members Revenue Minister Jagat Singh Negi and Industries Minister Harshwardhan Chauhan.

The Cabinet Sub-Committee directed the Energy Department to make consistent efforts to bring the Shanan Hydroelectric Project under the ownership of the Himachal Pradesh Government. It was also discussed to take up the matter with the Government of India as per the Punjab Reorganization Act 1966.

The committee directed that a road map should be prepared to ensure the claims in the Union Territory of Chandigarh and share of waters in BBMB projects and to take up these matters at appropriate platforms in a time-bound manner. The officers of the line departments presented detailed report of the claims for increasing the share of the state and payment of power dues. 

It was also informed about the various steps were being taken to bring the Shanan Hydro Electric Project under Himachal Pradesh after the expiry of its lease period. The committee was also apprised about the updated status of the pending original petition in the Supreme Court in this regard. 

According to the decision of the Apex Court on September 27, 2011 wherein the share of Himachal Pradesh's has been fixed at 7.19 percent, while that of Punjab's and Haryana's at 51.80 percent and 37.51 percent respectively. Besides, the share of Union Territory of Chandigarh was fixed as 3.50 percent. According to this decision, it has been decided to get share in Bhakra project from November 01, 1966, Dehar project from November 1977 and Pong dam project from January 1978. BBMB is paying 7.19 percent share of the state's electricity after November 01, 2011, while Punjab and Haryana have not paid the outstanding dues of BBMB projects for the previous period, which is 13066 million units. This is yet to be determined by the Supreme Court.

Rajeev Sharma, Member Secretary of the committee and Secretary Power, Amitabh Awasthi, Secretary Jal Shakti Vibhag, Harikesh Meena, Managing Director State Electricity Board Limited and Director Energy, Sharad Lagwal, Secretary Law and senior officers of the concerned departments were also present in the meeting.


Tags: Chander Kumar , Himachal Pradesh , Himachal , Congress , Indian National Congress , Himachal Congress , Shimla , Jagat Singh Negi , Harshwardhan Chauhan



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD