Friday, 03 February 2023



LATEST NEWS Power Minister Harbhajan Singh ETO Calls On Builders Of SAS Nagar Delighted to see 36 teachers from Punjab going to Singapore for training Governor Banwari Lal Purohit's appeals to Punjabis to unite to uphold the honor and glory of Punjab AAP terms Union Budget as pro-capitalist, anti-farmers; nothing for farmers, youth and women A deputation called on the Chief Minister Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu Special Secretary Revenue-cum-Mission Director, Swamitwa Scheme held a meeting with District Revenue Officers IBM, NASA join hands to research impact of climate change with AI Will resolve the truck union impasse amicably: Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu Jodhpur to get new terminal building, Kota to get new airport : Jyotiraditya Scindia Bhagwant Mann Flags Off Train Of Pilgrims To Benaras For Celebrating Parkash Purab Of Sri Guru Ravidass Ji Assam : Police seize drugs worth Rs 7 crore District Road safety Committee meet held at Udhampur Good Governance, a hallmark of Good Government: Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu SMVDU celebrates World Wetlands Day at Surinsar Share market crash almost led to the fall of Union govt : Mamata Banerjee Aman Arora Gives Away State Energy Conservation Awards To Govt & Private Entities DC Rajouri Vikas Kundal discusses issues pertaining to defence Land with Army, revenue officers Twitter to stop offering free access to its API from Feb 9 Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu asks MLA association to work with dedication Efforts on to make Punjab carbon neutral : Aman Arora DC Rajouri Vikas Kundal launches "Parchar Rath Awareness Van" under Jal Jeevan Mission


Punjab leaders celebrate historic victory of AAP in Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Ministers Brahm Shankar Jimpa, Chetan Singh Jauramajra, Harbhajan Singh ETO, Lalchand Kataruchak and Laljit Bhullar celebrated win by dancing on the beats of Dhol with party leaders and workers

Brahm Shankar Jimpa, Chetan Singh Jauramajra,  Harbhajan Singh ETO, Lalchand Kataruchak, Laljit Bhullar, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Municipal Corporation of Delhi, MCD

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 07 Dec 2022

There was a wave of happiness among the party leaders and workers of Punjab on the resounding victory of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections. AAP workers gathered at the party headquarters in Chandigarh and distributed sweets and wished each other for the victory.

Punjab cabinet ministers Brahm Shankar Jimpa, Chetan Singh Jauramajra, Lalchand Kataruchak, Harbhajan Singh ETO and Laljit Bhullar celebrated and shared the joy of victory by dancing on the beats of Dhol with party leaders and workers.

Talking to reporters, AAP leaders said that people across the country are admiring the working style of the Aam Aadmi Party. The people of the country are now fed up with the politics of BJP-Congress. 

People are now looking at AAP as an alternative for change. That is why the Party is continuously registering big victories in different elections across the country.Out of total 250 seats in Delhi MCD elections, Aam Aadmi Party has won 134 seats, Bharatiya Janata Party 104 and Congress Party 9 seats. 

At the same time, 3 independent candidates have also won. The party was required 126 seats for a majority.The Aam Aadmi Party remained at the top in terms of vote share as well. The party got around 16% more votes as against 26% in 2017 elections. 

The party got a total of 42 percent votes this time against 39% for BJP and 12 percent for Congress.Compared to the last election, the BJP has suffered a huge loss this time and has lost about 80 seats. 

Last time BJP made its mayor by winning 181 seats and this time it could get only 104 seats. The Congress party could not even touch the double digit this time. Only 9 councilors of Congress could win the election.


Tags: Brahm Shankar Jimpa , Chetan Singh Jauramajra , Harbhajan Singh ETO , Lalchand Kataruchak , Laljit Bhullar , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Municipal Corporation of Delhi , MCD



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD