Sunday, 14 August 2022



LATEST NEWS Maharaja Trophy: Pavan Deshpande, bowlers seal thumping win for Mysuru Warriors against Bengaluru Blasters Woman gang-raped in Assam; 1 held Aparshakti Khurana turns serious, all set to play a Kashmiri terrorist PV Sindhu pulls out of World Championships due to stress fracture Three killed in bomb blast in Pakistan's Waziristan Minor abducted, raped in Delhi MS Dhoni changes his Instagram DP to Indian tricolour to mark 75 years of independence Shane Watson, Daniel Vettori replace Herschelle Gibbs, Sanath Jayasuriya in World Giant team Origin and Popularity of Patiala Peg MLA Madan Lal Bagga & DC take stock of Aam Aadmi Clinic to be inaugurated by Punjab CM on Aug 15 BJP intensified the campaign to hoist the Tringa from house to house in the phases of the city Uni: Ranjit Bawa Unveils Captivating Poster & Release Date Of New Single Track One MLA - One Pension' will save Rs 100 crore taxpayers money in 5 years : Malvinder Singh Kang Why Mindy Kaling says she could never write 'Euphoria' Bangladesh appoint Shakib Al Hasan as T20 captain until 2022 World Cup, name Asia Cup squad If there's no competition then nobody would want to improve themselves : Sudhanshu Pandey Pretoria Capitals sign SA pace duo Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius for CSA T20 League Simi Singh replaces Andy McBrine in Ireland's squad for last two T20I against Afghanistan Idris Elba shares moment when a bat interrupted steamy shower with wife Raju Srivastava's family says his condition is stable Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik inspects full dress rehearsal of 75th state level Independence Day Function


DGPC Election- 2022 conducted smoothly at Bla

Members for 11 Constituencies elected;03 Members elected unopposed; 52.2% voting recorded in 22 Polling Stations: RO

DDC Baramulla, Deputy Commissioner Baramulla, Dr. Syed Sehrish Asgar, Baramulla, Kashmir, Jammu And Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir, District Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee, DGPC

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Baramulla , 27 Jun 2022

The elections for District Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee (DGPC) Baramulla were smoothly conducted today wherein members for 11 DGPC constituencies were elected.According to Assistant Commissioner Revenue Baramulla, Peerzada Mumtaz Ahmad, who was appointed as the Returning Officer (RO) of DGPC Election-2022, the polling in 08 DGPC constituencies were conducted today as the 03 members were declared elected unopposed.

 He added that 22 polling stations were established wherein 52.2 percent polling has been recorded.The RO informed that 08 locations were designated for counting purpose wherein all SOPs regarding the conduct of elections were strictly followed and no untoward incident took place.

Earlier, the Deputy Commissioner (DC) Baramulla, Dr Syed Shehrish Asgar accompanied by SSP Baramulla and other concerned functionaries conducted surprise inspection to several polling stations in order to get the first hand appraisal of the election process. The inspection was also aimed to ensure that the polling is conducted in a free and fair manner.

Meanwhile, the elected members called on DC during which they expressed satisfaction over the election arrangements and conveyed gratitude to the district administration for making extraordinary arrangements more especially announcing holiday for the Sikh voters.

They expressed satisfaction over the election results and said that the elections were conducted in a free and transparent manner.  They also expressed their commitment to work for the overall benefit and welfare of the society adding that the committee intends to expand its scope towards the pursuits of socio-economic development.

Extending congratulations to the winning candidates, the DC emphasized upon them to positively utilise their position and prestige towards the welfare of the people. She added that Sikh community had been the most peace loving and generous community since time immemorial and exhorted upon them to strengthen the roots of communal harmony and brotherhood. Later, the ACR handed over the winning certificates among all the elected members.


Tags: DDC Baramulla , Deputy Commissioner Baramulla , Dr. Syed Sehrish Asgar , Baramulla , Kashmir , Jammu And Kashmir , Jammu & Kashmir , District Gurdwara Prabandhak Committee , DGPC



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD