Wednesday, 22 March 2023



LATEST NEWS Mega Youth Festival', Youth Engagement initiative held at Kulgam Kishtwar Youth Festival hosts sports hunt activities to identify talent DDC Doda discusses District Good Governance Index, Aspirational Panchayats Development Programme G20 Seminar Organised at Government Polytechnic College at Nagam 03 days Artisan Workshop inaugurated by NIESBUD Noida at SARAS Mela Srinagar DIC Shopian conducts Debate on Water Conservation at CCI Shopian International day of Forests: DC Kick starts Mega Forest drive at GDC Kulgam World Planting Day: DC Pulwama holds plantation drive in district Advisor Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar inaugurates 14th Tribal Youth Exchange Programme at Jammu Dr Mansukh Mandaviya delivers keynote address on Digital transformation Challenges, Opportunities and Success Meenakashi Lekhi flags off Bharat Gaurav Train to North East from Delhi Safdarjung Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh inaugurates Asia’s largest 4-metre International Liquid Mirror Telescope at Devasthal HP signs MoU for 817.12 crore project with French Agency Lt Governor Manoj Sinha conducts on-site inspection and reviews ongoing work of Jhelum Riverfront Slathia pays tribute to Martyr Hav Rakesh Kumar on his 15th Shaheedi Diwas “Forests Around Ludhiana” – Film & Pictorial Brochure Released By Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik Ludhiana Paras Healthcare is now Paras Health Non-Bailable Warrant Issued Against Waris Punjab De Head Amritpal Singh Co-infection with 'superbug' spikes Covid virus replication by 15-fold Niti Taylor: Hiten Tejwani is my favourite person off-screen Severest of severe action against those conspiring to disturb peace: Punjab CM


Former cricketer Dinesh Mongia, two Cong MLAs join BJP

Punjab Election-2022, Punjab Election, Election Commision Punjab, ECI, Punjab Assembly Elections 2022, Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab, Dr S Karuna Raju

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 28 Dec 2021

Former Indian cricketer Dinesh Mongia on Tuesday joined BJP. Two Congress MLAs Balwinder Singh Laddi, Fateh Jung Singh Bajwa and 13 others also joined the BJP on Tuesday along with cricketer Mongia.Mongia, Laddi, Bajwa and others joined BJP at party national headquarters here in presence of Union Minister and election in-charge of Punjab Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, national general secretary and state in-charge Dushyant Gautam and Rajya Sabha member and national media department head Anil Baluni.

Left hand batsman Mongia had represented India in 57 ODIs and one T20 international match. Laddi and Bajwa have won from Shri Hargobindpur and Qadian on Congress ticket in 2017 Punjab assembly polls respectively.

Others who joined BJP are former Lok Sabha member Rajdev Khalsa, senior Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD leader and three time MLA Gurte Singh Gudhiyana, President of United Christian Front of Punjab Kamal Bakshi, lawyer Madhumeet, jagdeep Singh Dhariwal, Praveen Deol, Jarnail Singh, Pradeep Singla, Gulsan Kumar, Vicky Mangla, Jagjeet Singh, Sukhvinder Singh and Buta Singh Dhaliwal.Shekhawat said that joining these leaders will strengthen the party and ensure formation of a BJP led alliance government in Punjab. "Bajwa family is a big name in Punjab. His father was three times minister and four times MLA. His father fought against terrorism and sacrificed his life while fighting against terrorism," Shekhawat said.The BJP has on Monday announced an alliance with former chief minister Amarinder Singh's Punjab Lok Congress and Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa's Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) to jointly contest the Punjab assembly polls.Punjab election will be held in February -March next year along with Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa.


Tags: Punjab Election-2022 , Punjab Election , Election Commision Punjab , ECI , Punjab Assembly Elections 2022 , Election Commission of India , Chief Electoral Officer Punjab , Dr S Karuna Raju



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD