Friday, 17 September 2021



NEWS FLASH 68th Meeting of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board Lt Governor, Manoj Sinha releases former MLC Ramesh Arora’s poetry collection ‘Anubhutiyan’ Deputy Commissioner Jammu chairs maiden DTC meeting MP Jugal Kishore Sharma flags off Freedom Run at Samba Union MSME Minister, Narayan Tatu Rane lays foundation stone for development park at Bari Brahmana, Samba Union Minister for Tribal Affairs visits Bandipora, inaugurates several projects Union MoS, Som Parkash interacts with representatives of Trade bodies Union AYUSH Minister Sarbananda Sonowa visits Baramulla Union MoS, Som Parkash reviews functioning of I&C Deptt. Union Minister of State for Communication visits Indian International Trade Saffron Spice Park at Pampore Deputations, individuals call on Advisor Baseer Khan at Civil Secretariat Advisor Baseer Ahmad Khan reviews progress on replacement of Barbed wire, poles Union Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal flags off cycle rally by riding himself at Udhampur Lt Governor attends Passing out Parade of 669 cadets of J&K Fire and Emergency Services Union MOS for Petroleum, Natural Gas and Labour & Employment, Rameswar Teli visits Doda DC Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz Asad visits Shrine of Hazrat Sheikh Hamza Makhdoom(RA) District-Level Environment Committee reviews implementation of Conservation Plan DDC Chairperson Ramban, Dr. Shamshad Shan reviews progress on District Capex Plan, 2021-22, Area Development Funds DC Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz Asad holds interaction with Tourism Associations Divisional Commissioner, Pandurang Kondbara Pole chairs SSCL meeting for Development of Srinagar Riverfront Phase-I Workshop on formulation of rules, regulations regarding implementation of RTE Act 2009 concludes


Punjab Parliamentarians strike against black agriculture laws in Jantar Mantar

Manish Tewari, Congress, Indian National Congress, Punjab Congress, Punjab, Dr Amar Singh, Jasbir Singh Gill, Ravneet Singh Bittu, Gurjeet Singh Aujla

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 19 Jul 2021

Protesting against the black farming laws introduced by the Narendra Modi-led BJP government at the Center, the long-running strike by the Member Parliament from Punjab continued on the first day of the monsoon session today.Members of Parliament Parneet Kaur, Manish Tewari, Ravneet Singh Bittu, Jasbir Singh Gill, Gurjeet Singh Aujla, Chaudhary Santokh Singh, Dr. Amar Singh and Mohammad Sadiq were present in the protest. Manish Tewari, Member Lok Sabha from Sri Anandpur Sahib, said that he had already opposed the black laws in Parliament and strike is being called to discuss the law during the monsoon session. He said that farmers have been sitting on strike for months in different parts of the country including the borders of Delhi. Hundreds of farmers have lost their lives this time, but the Modi government stays unaffected. MP Tewari said that he has also suggested to discuss these laws in the Lok Sabha today. He made it clear that he would continue his struggle till the Center withdraws these black laws.


Tags: Manish Tewari , Congress , Indian National Congress , Punjab Congress , Punjab , Dr Amar Singh , Jasbir Singh Gill , Ravneet Singh Bittu , Gurjeet Singh Aujla



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
Copyright 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD