Friday, 03 December 2021




Vidhan Sabha committee records statements of 7 Sangur farmers who were tortured during farmers' agitation

Committee met 44 farmers till now in several districts

 Saravjit Kaur Manuke, Kuldeep Singh Vaid, Fateh Jang Singh Bajwa, Kulbir Singh Zira, Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Sangrur , 01 Jul 2021

A committee constituted by the Punjab Vidhan Sabha on the atrocities on the farmers in Delhi during the farmers' agitation had a special interaction with the aggrieved farmers today here at PWD Rest House Sangrur.  The committee headed by Congress MLA form Gill constituency Kuldeep Singh Vaid, in which S.  Fateh Jang Singh Bajwa, S.  Kulbir Singh Zira (both were not present here today), Aam Aadmi Party MLA Saravjit Kaur Manuke and Shiromani Akali Dal MLA Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra recorded the statements of injured farmers and others who were tortured by Delhi police while protesting against three agriculture black laws passed by the Modi government.Chairman of the committee S. Kuldeep Singh Vaid said that so far about 70 farmers who have been persecuted by the Central Government have been identified in different districts out of which statements of 44 farmers have been recorded their statements. He said that in sangrur, statements of seven farmers have been recorded, so that a joint report could be submitted to the Vidhan Sabha.The committee said that the Speaker of the Vidhan Sabha Rana KP Singh has constituted a committee comprising MLAs from all parties to submit a detailed report on the atrocities being perpetrated on farmers during the protests.Meanwhile, the victims also commended the committee members for listening to their grievances.  On the occasion Deputy Commissioner Mr. Ramvir, Additional Secretary Home Department Baldeep Kaur, S.P.  (D) Ajitgarh Harmanjit Singh Hans, Additional Deputy Commissioner Anmol Singh Dhaliwal, SDM Sangrur Yashpal Sharma, Assistant Commissioner (grievances) Simrpreet Kaur and others were also present.


Tags: Saravjit Kaur Manuke , Kuldeep Singh Vaid , Fateh Jang Singh Bajwa , Kulbir Singh Zira , Harinderpal Singh Chandumajra



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD