Tuesday, 07 February 2023



LATEST NEWS Sports Minister Meet Hayer honours Indian Hockey players DC Rajouri Vikas Kundal inspects facilities in Addiction Treatment Facility of GMC & AH DC inaugurates JK Bank CRMs at Cama Housing Colony, Gole Market Udhampur Kultar Singh Sandhwan discussed with MLAs and Thinkers regarding Mother Language Day DDC Rajouri Vikas Kundal launches construction work on Saaj Bassan to Dhakan Road Project Awareness program on Menstrual Hygiene held at BHQ Bishnah Arun Gandotra chairs JKLFCs’ 245th Board of Directors meeting PD&MD holds regional workshop on Sustainable Development Goals Ensure availability of quality oils for agri, horticulture sectors : Atal Dulloo asks officers Nushrratt Bharuccha shares sneak-peek of 'Akelli' Punjab to soon be front-running industrial hub : Bhagwant Mann Two Nigerians held for duping woman of Rs 70,000 Clare Connor, Justin Langer, Graeme Smith join MCC World Cricket Committee Punjab to reduce paddy straw burning cases by 50% : Vijay Kumar Janjua Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Grace Scrivens shortlist for ICC Women's Player of the Month for January 2023 She was in pain and wanted me to hit more sixes': Chris Gayle recalls when he broke a fan's nose with a six Olivia Colman is unrecognisable in the new 'Great Expectations' trailer Shubman Gill, Mohammad Siraj in shortlist for Men's Player of the Month for January 2023 Adani gets contracts wherever PM visits : Rahul Gandhi 5G driving revenue growth in top 20 markets, early adopters benefit the most Former servicemen said idea of Agniveer came from RSS : Rahul Gandhi


Mohammad Khursheed Alam chairs Privilege Committee meeting

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 08 Mar 2018

A meeting of the Committee on Privilege of Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council was held here today under the Chairmanship of MLC, Mohammad Khursheed Alam to discuss the breach on Privileges.Legislators, Thakur Balbir Singh, Sofi Yousuf and Surinder Choudhary attended the meeting.Threadbare discussions were held on various Privilege motions given by the Legislators including QaiserJamsheed Lone, Surinder Kumar Choudhary, G L Raina and Mohammad Muzaffer Parray against Chief Electoral Officer, Superintendent Engineer Electric Circle Sopore, and Executive Engineer Electric Division Kupwara, Kashmir, Resident Commissioner New Delhi, Deputy Commissioner, Rajouri, Director, Local Bodies, and Director & Deputy Director Estates Department.After satisfactory reply given by the Superintendent Engineer Electric Circle Sopore and Director Estates Department, the Committee dropped the privilege motion against them.The Committee directed the Council Secretariat to write to the higher authorities for taking necessary action against those officers who have not submitted their replies so far, directing to ensure their replies in the next meeting.Among others, Special Secretary, Council, Mohammad Ashraf Wani and other senior officers and officials of Council Secretariat were also present in the meeting.


Tags: Mohammad Khursheed Alam



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD