Updated on May 18, 2021 23:11:34


Deepawali Lakshmi Puja Muhurat

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

29 Oct 2016

Deepawali is one of the most famous festivals of India. Deepawali means "Festival of Lights". The festival is celebrated on the 13th lunar day of Krishna Paksha.  This festival is celebrated continuously for five days. It starts with the 1st day of Dhanteras (Bhagwan Dhanwantari), followed by the 2nd day of Narak charturdashi (Shotti Deepavali), the 3rd day of Deepawali (Lakshmi puja), the 4th day of Kartika Shuddha Padyami (Gowardhan puja) and ends with the 5th day of Yama Diwitiya (Bhai Dooj). People of all religion enjoy this festival. People clean their homes and decorate with making rangoli, lighting lamps, candles and buy new cloths, pots or jewelry for their family. They exchange sweets, gifts between friends and relatives.  In the evening they go to Temples, Gurudwaras for puja- archana  and after puja they burn fire-crackers.In Vedic astrology there are twelve Lagna signs in twenty-four hours and they are categorized as Movable, Fixed and Dual signs. Fixed lagna are considered shubh muhurat and are auspicious for Lakshmi Puja & Ganesh Puja. If  Puja is done during this fixed lagna then Lakshmi ji will stay in the home and give her blessings.The general public should perform Puja in Evening Time - 18:28 to 20:23 in Taurus lagna. The Lord of Taurus sign is Venus. The deity of Venus is Lakshmi ji and their vahan is owl. Lakshmi ji will stay in the home of the worshipper and give her blessings, wealth, fortune, prosperity, money, luxury because Taurus sign is exalted sign and mool trikon sign of Moon.  

Given below is the time of all fixed Lagna, Pradosh kaal for Deepawali Puja Muhurat- 30 Oct 2016

            Lagna                                               Time

Scorpio    (8)                         Morning- 07:55 to 10:13 

Aquarius  (11)                       Afternoon- 14:00 to 15:28

Taurus      (2)                        Evening- 18:28 to 20:23 

Leo          (5)                         Mid Night- 24:58+ to 27:16+

Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 18:28 to 20:09

Duration = 1 Hour 42 Mins

Pradosh Kaal = 17:33 to 20:09

Mahanishita Kaal = 23:38 to 24:31+

Amavasya Tithi Begins =  20:40 on 29 October 2016

Amavasya Tithi Ends =   23:08 on 30 October 2016

There are four Auspicious Chaoghadiya Puja Muhurat-Amrit, Shubh, Labh and Char

 Morning Muhurta (Char, Labh, Amrit) = 07:58 - 12:05

Afternoon Muhurta (Shubh) = 13:27 - 14:49

Evening Muhurta (Shubh, Amrit, Char) = 17:33 - 22:27

Dr Baneeta Dhaliwal ,Dr Balwant Dhaliwal.  

MD,PhD.(Gold Medalist) 09878329967, 9041071715

Dr Dhaliwal’s Astrology / Vastu Research Center






related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery