Updated on Jul 21, 2019 20:16:22



Bikram Singh Majithia Announces 10-Member Advisory Committee For PRSA

Raja Randhir Singh, Raninder Singh And Abhinav Bindra To Advise PRSA

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 30 Aug 2014

Punjab Rifle Shooting Association (PRSA) President Bikram Singh Majithia has constituted a 10-member advisory committee for PRSA by including renowned sports administrators and shooters like Raja Randhir Singh,Raninder Singh and Abhinav Bindra.The other members of the committee are  Raja K S Sidhu, Manavjeet Singh Sandhu, Ronjon Singh Sodhi, Harveen Srao, Avneet Kaur Sidhu, Heena Sidhu and Mukesh Kumar.Besides this, Raja KS Sidhu has been nominated as Advisor to the President PRSA. The PRSA President has also nominated Mr. Pawanpreet Singh Dhillon as Chairman PRSA and Mr. Parminder Singh Brar as Vice President & Office Incharge PRSA.

Disclosing this here today, Mr Majithia said the new advisory board would give a fillip to shooting in Punjab. "The PRSA will take help of the experience and expertise of the Advisory Board members to make shooting a professionally run sport in Punjab", he said. The PRSA president also expressed  confidence that under the guidance of these prominent personalities the sport of shooting in Punjab will achieve greater heights and the shooters of the State will bring further laurels to the country.Mr Majithia also disclosed that PRSA with the support of the State government would promote shooting through a three pronged strategy of creating world class shooting infrastructure, providing need based specialized training and holding quality competitions to produce ace marksmen.


Tags: bikram singh majithia , bikramjit singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery