Monday, 22 April 2024



LATEST NEWS Vigilance Bureau arrests Sub Inspector for taking Rs 5000 bribe MOBiCON 2024 Conference at AIMS Mohali Explores Medical Disorders in Pregnancy DC Visits Derabassi’s Rain Affected Villages Markfed MD inspects wheat procurement in Khanna grain market Vision of Modi for the economic development of women through technology is both progressive and empowering: Priya Sethi Chief Minister Bhagwant Maan strongly rebuked the central government in an election rally at Hoshiarpur Punjab Has To Unite Against The Tyranny Of BJP : Amarinder Singh Raja Warring JKNC hold workers meeting at Samba Chief Secretary T.V.S.N Prasad directs prompt crop damage survey and speedy lifting of grain stocks from Mandis Gurjit Singh Aujla started the election campaign by paying obeisance at Gurudwara Baba Chhajjoji Government is wasting wheat for personal gain Atal Dulloo throws open 2-day multi-speciality medical camp at SDH Jagti School of Liberal & Creative Arts at LPU lifted Championship trophy of 12th Cultural Fest ‘One India-2024’ Health Minister Punjab inaugurates Aryans Pharmacy Conference Department of Applied Sciences, CGC Landran organises workshop Lokayukta presents Annual Report to Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla 118 year old Dharamveer of Palwal district is the oldest voter in the state Take proper permission for vehicles in road shows- DEO Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner Ludhiana DC Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner felicitate toppers of class 10 CM Bhagwant Mann in Fatehgarh Sahib: Regardless how long and dark the night is, the sun of truth always shines, in 2022 the people chose the light of truth Despite Heavy Rainfall and Storm, Bhagwant Mann Remains Committed to Address Gathering in Sri Fatehgarh Sahib


Rohit Sharma captain as six Indians feature in Men's ODI Team of the Year

ODI Team Of The Year 2023
Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

Dubai , 23 Jan 2024

India skipper Rohit Sharma was named captain with five other Indians making the cut for ICC Men's ODI team of the year released on Tuesday.Joining Rohit in the ODI team of the year are Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammad Shami, with Travis Head (Australia), Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand), Heinrich Klaasen (wk) (South Africa), Marco Jansen (South Africa), Adam Zampa (Australia) also making the cut.

Rohit continued his remarkable record in ODI cricket with yet another sensational year in 2023 with the bat as he amassed a whopping 1255 runs at an average of 52. He was at his brilliant best throughout much of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup, with his magnificent knock of 131 against Afghanistan in Delhi a clear highlight.

Gill established himself as Rohit's preferred partner at the top of batting order at the start of 2023 when he smashed a wonderful 208 from just 149 deliveries against New Zealand in Hyderabad.It was one of five occasions that Gill managed to reach triple figures in 50-over in 2023 and no player finished with more runs (1584) than the star right-hander compiled during the calendar year.

Kohli compiled yet another consistent 12 months in 2023 and only teammate Shubman Gill bettered his total of 1377 runs during the calendar year.Kohli reached three figures on six occasions in 2023, breaking Sachin Tendulkar's record for most international centuries during India's World Cup campaign on his way to winning the Player of the Tournament award at the showcase event.

The exciting right-armer, Siraj, collected a total of 44 wickets during 2023, with his most impressive performance coming in the final of the Asia Cup as he single-handedly destroyed Sri Lanka's strong batting line-up.

He ripped through the Sri Lanka top-order on his way to career-best figures of 6/21 as India clinched the Asia Cup title in style, and entered their home World Cup campaign full of confidence.No player in the world picked up more wickets than Kuldeep last year, with the in-form left-arm spinner finishing 2023 with an imposing total of 49 ODI scalps.

Kuldeep's biggest haul came against arch-rival Pakistan during the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup as the spinner collected the excellent figures of 5/25 to help India on their path to the title.


Tags: Sports News , ODI Team Of The Year , ICC ODI Team Of The Year , ICC ODI Team Of The Year 2023 , ODI Team Of The Year 2024 , Rohit Sharma



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD