Monday, 30 January 2023



LATEST NEWS DSSP expresses gratitude to Rahul Gandhi for his appreciation Fisheries Minister Laljit Singh Bhullar Releases Poster Of Various Government Projects To Promote Aquaculture In Punjab BJP committed to J&K’s inclusive growth : Devender Singh Rana Alone: Kapil Sharma To Release His Debut Song With Guru Randhawa On THIS Date Vigilance Bureau Arrests Two More Absconding Accused In Jalandhar Improvement Trust Land Embezzlement Case Aman Arora Visits Modern Vending Zone At Sunam For 2nd Time In A Week Punjab Police Crackdown On Drug Mafia Continues You just need to work hard enough to be a star one day: Sewak Cheema Will Make Punjab A Hub Of Sports: Meet Hayer Stay United With Eternal God For A Blissful And Contented Life - Nirankari Satguru Mata Sudiksha Ji Maharaj Congress’ silence over Art 370 exposes its inherent contradictions: Devender Singh Rana 158th Birth Anniversary Of Lala Lajpat Rai: Aman Arora Pays Humble Tributes To Punjab Kesari At His Native Village Dhudike New township on 1700 acres to come up in Ludhiana : Aman Arora Vigilance Bureau Arrests Absconding Accused In Jalandhar Improvement Trust Land Embezzlement Case 150 youth along with their families took a pledge to strengthen the foundation of BJP in the district DC Samba Anuradha Gupta discusses Rollout of Aspirational Panchayat Development Programme GDC Neeli Nallah hosts seminar on conservation of Himalayan Medicinal Plants DC Kishtwar Dr Devansh Yadav inaugurates Rs 12 Lakh PMEGP unit sponsored by KVIB DC Chairs District TB Control Society meeting Meet Hayer Conducts Surprise Checking Of PIS Players' Mess DC Rajouri Vikas Kundal chairs mega youth conclave


CEO punjab leads 200 cyclists to spread message of participative elections

Starting from nov 9, special summary revision-2023 will conclude on dec 8, 2022

Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab, Dr S Karuna Raju, DC Mohali, Amit Talwar, Deputy Commissioner Mohali, S.A.S. Nagar, S.A.S. Nagar Mohali, Mohali, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Mohali , 09 Nov 2022

To mark the beginning of the mega drive to update the voter list-Special Summary Revision (SSR)-2023, a Cyclothon under the banner of “Pedal for Participative Elections” followed by a state-level event was organised at SAS Nagar on Wednesday. The event was aimed to sensitise youth about the significance of voting to ensure maximum electoral participation.

Leading at least 200 cyclists from Nature Park near Yadvindra Public School, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Punjab Dr S Karuna Raju pedaled along with them to Government Model Senior Secondary School in 3B-1 Mohali, where the state-level event was organised. 

Additional CEO B Srinivasan and Deputy Commissioner (DC) SAS Nagar Amit Talwar also participated in the Cyclothon. Cyclists comprising students from different schools of Mohali city and volunteers of NSS participated in the Cyclothon to spread the message “Pedal for Participative Elections”.

Notably, in the interest of robust democracy, the annual updation of the voter list is an important exercise undertaken by Election Commission of India (ECI) on pan-India basis in order to ensure inclusive elections and improve the health of the electoral roll. Starting from November 9, 2022, Special Summary Revision -2023 will conclude on December 8, 2022. 

Addressing the gathering, Dr Raju said, “Election Commission of India in its endeavor to ensure ‘No Voter to be left behind’ reaches out all cross-sections of society including women, persons with disability, marginalized members of society, rural and urban electors.”

He said that special emphasis is being laid to connect maximum youth and exhort them to participate in the electoral process as they are the future of the Country. Earlier, the CEO had also inspected two booths at the school and interacted with BLOs regarding SSR.On the occasion, students took the voter pledge and also performed various cultural activities giving a message to youth to participate in the electoral process.


Tags: Election Commission of India , Chief Electoral Officer Punjab , Dr S Karuna Raju , DC Mohali , Amit Talwar , Deputy Commissioner Mohali , S.A.S. Nagar , S.A.S. Nagar Mohali , Mohali , Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD