Saturday, 02 March 2024



LATEST NEWS Taj Mahotsav - 18th to 27th February Congress's drama in Assembly today was very unfortunate: Harsukhinder Singh Bubby Badal Jugal Kishore Sharma inaugurates Mega exhibition Gatisheel Jammu and Kashmir Arrangements for Sub Inspector Finance Department exams discussed in Kathua Badal family is a habitual beneficiary of government facilities : Malwinder Singh Kang DDC Reasi Vishesh Mahajan reviews Drug abuse control measures in Reasi DC Doda Harvinder Singh inspects Rifle Shooting Hall at Doda DC Kathua Dr. Rakesh Minhas discusses emergency preparedness, response plan at DDMA meeting Warning 3: Humble Motion Pictures Unveils Release Date In Honor Of Prince Kanwaljit Singh's Birthday Five-day FDP organised by Biotechnology Department of CGC Landran LPU lifts Overall First Runner Up Trophy at Khelo India University Games-2023 PEC Faculty member awarded with Prestigious Bombay Art Society award & Gold Medal Dr. BR Ambedkar State Institute Of Medical Sciences Mohali To Get 6-Bedded ICU Soon Service to my people my priority, not the Power : Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu dedicates projects worth Rs. 88.78 crore in Kasauli assembly segment Lt Governor chair high-level meeting on Budgetary Expenditure J&K e-Gov agency holds training cum handholding session on security Audit of departmental websites, apps Sanjeev Arora takes up Development Works in Ludhiana with DC Congress insults August House by trying to obstruct Governor's speech: Harpal Singh Cheema DIPR organises vibrant, engaging panel discussions as part of Youth Conclave at Jammu Delegation of Faculty Association of Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University calls on Lt Governor Manoj Sinha


CEO Punjab holds meeting with political parties, hands over cds of draft publication of electoral

Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Roll – 2023 gets commenced with the publication of draft electoral roll

Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab, Dr S Karuna Raju, CEO Punjab
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 09 Nov 2022

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Punjab Dr S Karuna Raju on Wednesday held a meeting with the representatives of political parties to handover the CDs of draft publication of electoral (without photos). Special drive to update the voter list - Special Summary Revision – 2023 has begun with the publication of a draft electoral roll.  

Dr. Raju apprised the representatives of recognized political parties that consequent upon amendment in the Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 and corresponding changes in the Registration of  Electors Rule, 1960, four qualifying dates including, 1st January, 1st April, 1st July and 1st October have come into force starting w.e.f. 1st August 2022.

CEO Punjab informed the representatives of political parties that as per the directions of Election Commission of India, the process of collection of Aadhar number of registered electors on Voluntary Basis is being carried out in the state of Punjab, and 66.38 percents electors have already linked their Aadhaar with Voter card. 

Commencing from 09.11.2022, the revision activities will be carried out till 08.12.2022 and citizens will also get the opportunity for filing claims and objections during this period. In the meeting, Dr. Raju highlighted the robustness of the electoral process and demonstrated how transparency has been introduced at every step utilising technology.  

Seeking cooperation of political parties, CEO Punjab stated that special camps will be held on 19th and 20th November, 2022, and 3th and 4th December, 2022, where Booth Level Officers (BLOs) will be present at their respective polling stations.  He also appealed to all the representatives of political parties to appoint Booth Level Agents (BLAs) and participate in the Special Camps to ensure enrolment of eligible electors.

The representatives of the political parties who attended the meeting include Harnek Singh and Sukhdev Singh of Bahujan Samaj Party, Mohinder Pal Singh of Communist Party of India and Arshdeep S Kler of Shiromani Akali Dal, Pankaj Gautam of Nationalist Congress Party and Harchand Singh Barsat of Aam Aadmi Party.


Tags: Election Commission of India , Chief Electoral Officer Punjab , Dr S Karuna Raju , CEO Punjab



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD