Thursday, 08 December 2022



LATEST NEWS People won, leaders lost, says CM Bhagwant Mann on historic win of AAP in MCD Tax exemption at par with private bus operators to taxi operators under consideration: Laljit Singh Bhullar Anmol Gagan Mann made surprise check at MC office Kharar In Kashmir, terrorists want to choke the space of pen Aryans inaugurates Immigration Office on the birthday of its founder in Sector 17, Chandigarh Punjab leaders celebrate historic victory of AAP in Municipal Corporation of Delhi Block Diwas : DC Rajouri presides over public outreach camp at Moughla Weekly Block Diwas held at 4 places in Doda district Awareness programme on MWPSC ACT held for police functionaries at Rajouri Mandir Gala Road Mishap : DC Rajouri Vikas Kundal meets injured at GMC&AH Atal Dulloo reviews status of Farmers’ Produce Organizations of Kashmir division Aryans inaugurates Immigration Office on the birthday of its founder in Sector 17, Chandigarh Not just a victory but a big responsibility for us : Manish Sisodia on MCD win Manoj Bajpayee looks in deep thought in 'Bandaa' poster Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy calls BCs 'backbone classes' at massive outreach conclave Leg-spinner Aroob Shah to lead Pakistan in inaugural edition of ICC U19 Women's T20 World Cup Bigg Boss 16: First Contestant To Be Evicted Sreejita De To Make Re-Entry As A Wild Card Contestant Madame Tussauds India unveils Varun Dhawan’s Wax figure Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appeals to contribute generously towards Armed Forces Flag Day fund Rupnagar Police Busts inter-state illegal arms smuggling racket operating from Madhya Pradesh 2 drug de-addiction centers and 6 OOAT clinics are operational in the district : Dr. Senu Duggal


Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy elected YSRCP president for lifetime

YS Jaganmohan Reddy, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Yeduguri Sandinti Jaganmohan Reddy, Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party, YSRCP, Andhra Pradesh, Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, YSRCP President

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Guntur , 09 Jul 2022

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy has been elected the lifetime president of the ruling Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP).An announcement in this regard was made on the second and final day of the party plenary here on Saturday.

YSRCP general secretary V. Vijaysai Reddy, who was the returning officer for the election of the party president, announced the unanimous election of Jagan Mohan Reddy as the lifetime president of the party.A total of 22 sets of nominations were filed on behalf of Jagan Mohan Reddy by YSRCP leaders on Friday. 

No other leader filed nomination for the post.YSRCP leaders on the dais congratulated Jagan Reddy on his election. The participants in the plenary hailed the announcement with loud cheers and slogans.The YSRCP will now move the Election Commission of India (ECI) to convey that it has modified its constitution for Jagan Reddy's election as the YSRCP president for his lifetime.

The party leaders are confident of getting ECI's nod. They cited the case of DMK, which was allowed by the Election Commission to name M. Karunanidhi as the party chief for life.Jagan Mohan Reddy had floated YSRCP in 2011 after resigning from Congress party to carry forward the ideals of his late father and former chief minister Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy (YSR).

After the death of YSR in a helicopter crash in September 2009, Jagan Reddy had raised the banner of revolt against Congress party by embarking on a yatra to console the families of those who died of shock following his father's death.

Jagan Reddy and his mother Y.S. Vijayamma had resigned from Congress and quit Kadapa Lok Sabha and Pulivendula Assembly seats respectively to float YSRCP.Vijayamma, who has been serving as the honorary president of YSRCP since its inception, announced her resignation from the post on the first day of the plenary on Friday. 

She said she would like to stand by her daughter Y.S. Sharmila, who has launched a separate political party in Telangana.


Tags: YS Jaganmohan Reddy , Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy , Yeduguri Sandinti Jaganmohan Reddy , Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party , YSRCP , Andhra Pradesh , Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh , YSRCP President



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD