Wednesday, 30 November 2022



LATEST NEWS Lt Governor Manoj Sinha transfers Rs. 149.17 crore directly to the bank accounts of 35,097 beneficiaries under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Gramin Is This Tollywood Actress Says “Goodbye” To The South Cinema? Soha Ali Khan joins the 'Chhorii' universe with its sequel IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Washington Sundar grabbed the opportunity with both hands : Ravi Shastri 'Freddy' is no linear, simple character : Kartik Aaryan Shehnaaz Gill drops poster of her new song with MC Square 'Ghani Syaani' Effective handling of complaints & grievances is fundamental to accountability & prompt resolution of public concerns in timely & cost-effective way : Manoj Sinha Droupadi Murmu praises Haryana for women empowerment IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Felt that we bowled a bit on the shorter side : Shikhar Dhawan US Fed needs to cut interest rates immediately as recession looms : Elon Musk Google Maps faces issue with voice search on CarPlay Varun Dhawan clarifies Kriti Sanon-Prabhas dating 'rumour': It was just fun Ayushmann Khurrana's ode to the original action hero of Bollywood IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Rain forces match to be called off, New Zealand win series 1-0 Accuracy more important than speed in news communication and should be primary in the minds of communicators: Anurag Thakur Rajnath Singh appeals for generous contribution to Armed Forces Flag Day Fund during CSR Conclave in New Delhi India has emerged as a net security provider in Indo-Pacific, says Raksha Mantri at multi-agency HADR exercise ‘Samanvay 2022’ in Agra Minister of Civil Aviation, Jyotiraditya M. Scindia inaugurates multiple flights to boost connectivity to Northeastern Region President of India Droupadi Murmu Graces 18th Convocation of National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra Manthan Platform Wins the Best Tech Initiative Award at D&B Business Excellence Awards 2022 Harbhagwant Singh took charge of District Education Officer (S.E.) Hoshiarpur


AAP announces five candidates for Rajya Sabha election

Candidates filed their nomination papers in the presence of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann

Bhagwant Mann, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Government of Punjab, Punjab Government, Punjab, Chief Minister Of Punjab, Raghav Chadha, Sandeep Pathak , Ashok Kumar Mittal, Ashok Mittal, Harbhajan Singh, Sanjeev Arora

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 21 Mar 2022

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) announced the names of its candidates for the elections of five Rajya Sabha seats in Punjab. On Monday, former cricketer Harbhajan Singh, AAP's Punjab affairs co-in-charge Raghav Chadha, party's election strategist in Punjab, Sandeep Pathak, Lovely Professional University (LPU) Chancellor Ashok Kumar Mittal and Ludhiana's eminent industrialist Sanjeev Arora filed nomination for the Rajya Sabha seats from the Aam Aadmi Party in Punjab Legislative Assembly. All the candidates filed their nomination papers in the presence of Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann.The Aam Aadmi Party had registered a landslide victory in Punjab Assembly elections 2022 and 92 candidates of the party reached the legislative assembly. Looking at the number of seats and mathematical figures, all the five candidates of AAP are sure to be elected unopposed. Raghav Chadha, who is the party's Punjab affairs co-in-charge and a great confidant of AAP's national convener and Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal. Raghav Chadha studied at the world-renowned London School of Economics, and was appointed as the youngest spokesperson of the party. In the 2020 Delhi Assembly Elections, Raghav Chadha won from Rajinder Nagar Assembly Constituency and became MLA.  Chadha is also the vice-chairman of the Delhi Jal Board and one of the architects of the party's resounding victory in Punjab.

Sandeep Pathak was in the role of Chanakya of the party in the Punjab assembly elections.  Sandeep Pathak did his Ph.D at Cambridge University of UK and has been Associate Professor in IIT Delhi. He joined the party to contribute to Arvind Kejriwal's dream of a corruption-free India. He has been working and strengthening the party by staying behind the scenes for many years now. Pathak prepared a strong organization of the party in the whole of Punjab and prepared a strategy for the massive victory of the Aam Aadmi Party in Punjab assembly elections. By conducting scientifically accurate surveys and selecting good candidates, Pathak remained behind the scenes and prepared the script of the party's historic victory in Punjab.Famous cricketer and India's most successful off-spin bowler Harbhajan Singh also filed nomination for Rajya Sabha by joining the Aam Aadmi Party. Harbhajan Singh played for the Indian cricket team from 1998 to 2016 and made a special place in the hearts of the people of the country with his amazing and unique bowling. 

Singh also captained Mumbai Indians and Kings Xl Punjab in IPL. For his wonderful game, Harbhajan Singh has been awarded with the country's prestigious sports honor Arjuna Award and Padma Shri.Ashok Kumar Mittal, founder and chancellor of Lovely Professional University, has also filed his nomination as a candidate of Aam Aadmi Party. Mittal is known for his commendable work and social service in the field of higher education.  Born in a normal family, Ashok Mittal achieved success on the basis of his hard work and ability and achieved so much. To contribute to the education sector in Punjab, he established the country's famous university, Lovely Professional University (LPU) in Jalandhar. LPU is one of the largest universities in India.  Students from more than 50 countries come here for higher education.Sanjeev Arora, an eminent businessman of Ludhiana, will also go to Rajya Sabha from Punjab quota on behalf of Aam Aadmi Party.  Sanjeev Arora runs the Krishna Pran Breast Cancer Charitable Trust. He founded it after his parents lost their lives due to cancer and treated more than 160 cancer patients free of cost. Sanjeev Arora is on the Governing Board of Dayanand Medical College and Hospital, Ludhiana and is also a member of Apex Council of Punjab Cricket Association.


Tags: Bhagwant Mann , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Government of Punjab , Punjab Government , Punjab , Chief Minister Of Punjab , Raghav Chadha , Sandeep Pathak , Ashok Kumar Mittal , Ashok Mittal , Harbhajan Singh , Sanjeev Arora



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD