Sunday, 21 April 2024



LATEST NEWS Chief Minister Bhagwant Maan strongly rebuked the central government in an election rally at Hoshiarpur Punjab Has To Unite Against The Tyranny Of BJP : Amarinder Singh Raja Warring JKNC hold workers meeting at Samba Chief Secretary T.V.S.N Prasad directs prompt crop damage survey and speedy lifting of grain stocks from Mandis Gurjit Singh Aujla started the election campaign by paying obeisance at Gurudwara Baba Chhajjoji Government is wasting wheat for personal gain Atal Dulloo throws open 2-day multi-speciality medical camp at SDH Jagti School of Liberal & Creative Arts at LPU lifted Championship trophy of 12th Cultural Fest ‘One India-2024’ Health Minister Punjab inaugurates Aryans Pharmacy Conference Department of Applied Sciences, CGC Landran organises workshop Lokayukta presents Annual Report to Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla 118 year old Dharamveer of Palwal district is the oldest voter in the state Take proper permission for vehicles in road shows- DEO Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner Ludhiana DC Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner felicitate toppers of class 10 CM Bhagwant Mann in Fatehgarh Sahib: Regardless how long and dark the night is, the sun of truth always shines, in 2022 the people chose the light of truth Despite Heavy Rainfall and Storm, Bhagwant Mann Remains Committed to Address Gathering in Sri Fatehgarh Sahib Gurjit Singh Aujla arrived to congratulate the Muslim brotherhood on Jumma Namaz Fortis Healthcare Launches 80-bedded Multi-Speciality Tertiary Care Hospital at Nagarbhavi, Bangalore Understanding Fatty Liver Disease: Causes, Complications, and Lifestyle Changes Harnessing the Power of Karting for Productivity and Mental Health Boost to BJP as representatives of 40 sports organisations extend support to Sanjay Tandon


Special observers for rupnagar division reviews arrangements for Assembly Election-2022

The election process will be conducted in a fair, transparent and peaceful manner: special general observer ias, mr. Vinod zutshi

Punjab Election-2022, Punjab Election, Election Commision Punjab, ECI, Punjab Assembly Elections 2022, Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab, DC Mohali, Isha Kalia, S.A.S. Nagar, S.A.S. Nagar Mohali, Mohali, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Vinod Zutshi, Rajinikanth Mishra, Himalini
Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

S.A.S. Nagar , 09 Feb 2022

Special General Observer IAS Vinod Zutshi, Special Police Observer IAS, Mr. Rajinikanth Mishra and Special Expenditure Observer, IRS. Mrs. Himalini, appointed by the Election Commission for Rupnagar Division today held a high level meeting in the Committee Room of the District Administrative Complex, SAS Nagar to review the arrangements being made and the preparedness of the assembly constituencies situated in three district of the Rupnagar Division.During the meeting the Deputy Commissioners cum District Election Officers and Senior Superintendents of Police of SAS Nagar, Rupnagar and Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar gave a detailed account of the arrangements made for the election.In light of the guidelines of the Election Commission of India the Special General Observer Mr. Vinod Zutshi took stock of the arrangements madefrom the Deputy Commissioners and Observers of the Assembly Constituencies of these three Districts.

He also reviewed the situation of all the sensitive polling station in the assembly constituencies. The special observer also monitored the statistics of  COVID vaccination of officers and staff on duty for elections.Special General Observer Mr. Vinod Zutshi directed all the officers that it was their constitutional responsibility to ensure the election process was conducted in a transparent manner free from fear and greed. He said that this time assembly elections were also sensitive because of the COVID pandemic. He directed all the District Electoral Officers and Observers to ensure compliance with the COVID Protocol during the election process. He said that the last 48 hours before the voting were crucial because this was a time when anti social elements or some players of political parties indulge in the practice of using money, muscle power or greed to buy votes. He said that election officers must be extra vigilant during these 48 hours to prevent political parties or candidates to get votes by force, intimidation or greed. He also instructed the officers to take help of webcasting, videography etc. to monitor any activity taking place around the polling booths during these 48 hours so that the mischievous elements could be identified and acted upon. He said that it was imperative that the candidates contesting the elections and the party concerned should publish the information of the candidates with criminal background at least three times in the newspapers and electronic media and also the information of the candidates with criminal background should be posted on their website.

Special Expenditure Observer IRS Mrs. Himalini directed that the accounts of each person should be closely monitored. She said that nowadays digital transactions are being done so full attention should be paid to it. Special Police Observer IAS Mr. Rajinikanth Mishra while reviewing the arrangements made by all the districts for maintaining law and order directed them to keep a close watch on the current activities of the persons booked under NDPS Act during the last six months.Prominent amongst those were present in the meeting included Dr. Mr. Varun Kapoor, IPS, Police Observer, SAS Nagar, Mr. Janardhan Sanathan, IRS, Expenditure Observer, SAS Nagar, Mr. Mohammad Zubair Ali Hashmi, IAS , General Observer, Kharar, Mr. Ajay Gupta, IAS, General Observer, Dera Bassi, Mr. K. Mahesh, IAS, General Observer, SAS Nagar, Mr. Pandhari Yadav, IAS, General Observer, Rupnagar, Mr. Dharmendra Singh, IPS, Police Observer, Rupnagar, Mr. Narinder Kumar Naik, IRS, Expenditure Observer, Rupnagar, Shri Jai Shankar Prakash Upadhya, IRS, Expenditure Observer, SBS Nagar, Shri Ravi Shankar Chabbi, IPS, Police Observer, SBS Nagar, Mr. Amod Kumar, IAS, General Observer, SBS Nagar, Mr. Arun Kumar Mittal, IPS, Inspector General Rupnagar Division, Mrs. Isha Kalia, Deputy Commissioner, SAS Nagar, Mrs. Sonali Giri, Deputy Commissioner, Rupnagar, Mr. Vishesh Sarangal, Deputy Commissioner, SBS Nagar, Mr. Harjit Singh, Senior Superintendent of Police, SAS Nagar, Mr. Viveksheel Soni, Senior Superintendent of Police, Rupnagar, Mr. Kanwardeep Kaur, Senior Superintendent of Police, SBS Nagar, Mrs. Komal Mittal, Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), SAS Nagar and other senior police and questioning officers were present.


Tags: Punjab Election-2022 , Punjab Election , Election Commision Punjab , ECI , Punjab Assembly Elections 2022 , Election Commission of India , Chief Electoral Officer Punjab , DC Mohali , Isha Kalia , S.A.S. Nagar , S.A.S. Nagar Mohali , Mohali , Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar , Vinod Zutshi , Rajinikanth Mishra , Himalini



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD