Wednesday, 29 June 2022



LATEST NEWS Taliban-style murder rocks Udaipur, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot appeals for peace Evidence of life on Mars may be over 6 feet deep : NASA Sidhu Moosewala murder : Special Cell arrests Lawrence Bishnoi aide in fresh case Himachal gets second state university in 52 years Biopic On Late Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee Announced, Planned To Release On Christmas 2023 Meta, Ministry of Tribal Affairs to digitally skill 10 lakh tribal youth Mukesh Ambani steps down from Reliance Jio, son Akash Ambani named Chairman Nagaland has potential of becoming organic hub of the country : Narendra Singh Tomar Punjab Assembly to bring resolution against Agnipath scheme Nushrratt Bharuccha’s Janhit Mein Jaari Remake In Punjabi? The Makers Announced It's Sequel Too No River Pollution To Be Allowed In Proposed Textile Park At Koom Kalan : Bhagwant Mann Sidhu Moosewala Becomes 3rd Most Searched Asians On Google In 2022. Complete List Inside Urvashi Rautela chuffed to be compared with the evergreen Rekha Sena 'family head' Uddhav Thackeray softens, urges rebels to return for talks Aamir Khan meets 'RRR' star Ram Charan at his Hyderabad home Mamata Banerjee alleges indirect pressure to give Agniveers jobs after 4 years Jos Buttler should be white-ball skipper and Test opener : Michael Vaughan Amruta Subhash-starrer web series 'Saas Bahu Aachar Pvt Ltd' releases on July 8 Randeep Hooda keeps his promise, performs last rites of Sarabjit Singh's sister Dalbir Kaur Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur dedicates Sardar Patel University Mandi No river pollution will be allowed in proposed textile parks : Bhagwant Mann


Senior BJP leader Praveen Chhabra joins AAP, along with his associates

Praveen Chhabra is former president of Rajpura Nagar Council and current Municipal Councilor

Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Meet Hayer, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Neena Mittal, Rajpura, Patiala, Praveen Chhabra, Harchand Singh Barsat

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 28 Jun 2021

In a jolt to the BJP, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) got a major boost when senior BJP leader from Rajpura (Patiala) Praveen Chhabra joined the party along with dozens of associates on Monday. During a press conference held here, AAP MLA and Youth Wing state president, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, state general secretary Harchand Singh Barsat and treasurer Neena Mittal, formally inducted former president of Rajpura Nagar Council and current MC, Praveen Chhabra into the party and said that the party would be strengthened by the influx of Chhabra and his associates.Meet Hayer said that the joining of grassroots leaders like Praveen Chhabra in the party proves that today the Aam Aadmi Party is the only hope left for not only the leaders with good reputation, but also for the common people. Speaking on the occasion, Praveen Chhabra said that he had left the BJP in protest against the agricultural laws and today he feels proud to be a part of the party of Arvind Kejriwal, the great and revolutionary leader of the common people. Chhabra said that on one hand, Captain Amarinder Singh did not fulfill even a single promise by taking oath of Sri Gutka Sahib and on the other hand, Arvind Kejriwal’s Delhi model has done revolutionary work in the field of health and education as well as more than promised, which has impressed everyone.Chhabra thanked the entire AAP leadership including party’s National Convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, party’s state president Bhagwant Mann, Punjab in-charge Jarnail Singh, co-incharge Raghav Chadha and MLA Meet Hayer; and assured that he would diligently work to strengthen the party and to form the AAP government in 2022. Neena Mittal said that with a jolt, BJP's back has completely broken in Rajpura after the joining of Praveen Chhabra and his associates in the AAP.On this occasion Sukhwinder Singh Sukhi (former councilor), Sukhchain Singh Bedi (former councilor), Ujagar Singh (former councilor), Gurmukh Singh Upalheri (former divisional head rural), Amarjeet Singh (former district secretary), Sant Singh Dhakanas Majra (former Member Market Committee), Gurmeet Singh Upalheri (district vice president OBC Morcha), Rakesh Kumar Numberdar Bhanedi (former general secretary), Ashok Kumar Daran Hedi (District Executive Member), Sanjay Kumar (president SC Morcha), Deepak Premi (senior BJP leader), Raghveer Singh Kamboj, Ramesh Kumar Babla (president Booth Market Rajpura), Mohan Lal Chawla, Ram Pal, Vijay Kumar, Harvinder Pal Singh, Ram Kumar Daman Hedi among other leaders joined the party.


Tags: Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer , Meet Hayer , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Neena Mittal , Rajpura , Patiala , Praveen Chhabra , Harchand Singh Barsat



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD