Tuesday, 21 May 2024



LATEST NEWS Vijay Inder Singla Promises Comprehensive Development for Anandpur Sahib Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann campaigns for Gurmeet Khuddian Can Clean-Shaven CM Bhagwant Mann Uphold Sikh Values? SAD Asks 8 Popular Shiny Dixit Web Series List 2024 | 5 Dariya News Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann recites Kikkli-2 in Bathinda - Kikkli Kaleer Di Buri Halat Sukhbir Di SAD will terminate all water sharing agreements with Rajasthan and Haryana once it comes to power in the State- Sukhbir Singh Badal Amarinder Singh Raja Warring Takes On BJP And AAP In Ludhiana, Promised Real Solutions For Punjab On Bittu’s CBI threat, Warring says, BJP candidate feels demoralised, defeated already Gurjeet Singh Aujla met the shopkeepers in the hot afternoon AAP government did not pay the dues of employees and 12% DA - Gurjeet Aujla Keep Check on Intermittent growth of wild Cannabis Plants, Whether in and around populated areas, DC Aashika Jain to officials ORS Packets, Sweet and Cold drinking water, Shades and Tents apart from Coolers and fans will be the tools of the Mohali Admin to save polling staff and voters from Heatwave on Poll Day Kang and Singla should tell whether Rahul and Kejriwal are friends or enemies : Dr. Subhash Sharma Gujarat MLA campaigned for BJP candidate in Mohali Mouni Roy Net Worth 2024 | Know the Actress Mouni Roy Financial Empire DEO Sakshi Sawhney conducts inspection at 9 critical polling stations of Atam Nagar and Ludhiana South David Angu: Ready to Elevate India's Musical Heritage on the Global Stage Former Home Minister Anil Vij stepped out of his car to meet farmers AAP dealt major setbacks to the BJP and SAD in Bathinda and Ferozepur California Miramar University & Chandigarh Group of Colleges Jhanjeri signed strategic academic partnership Ahead Of June 1 Polls, Dc Dr. Senu Duggal Alongwith SSP Make Surprise Night Inspection Of BSF And Police Joint Nakas


Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia Assumes Charge As Chairman PUNGRAIN

Exudes Confidence That Department Would Continue To Shine And Safeguard Farmers Interests By Ensuring Yet Another Seamless Paddy Season In October

 Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Congress, Punjab Congress, Government of Punjab, Punjab Government, Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi, Lalli Majithia, Raj Kumar Verka, Ravneet Singh Bittu, Gurjeet Singh Aujla, O P Soni, Om Parkash Soni, PUNGRAIN, Raj Kumar Chabewal, Darshan Singh Brar
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 18 Jun 2021

Taking over responsibility of Chairman PUNGRAIN here this morning in presence Cabinet Minister Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi, O P Soni, Member Parliaments Ravneet Singh Bittu and Gurjeet Singh Aujla, Chairman  Warehousing Corporation Raj Kumar Verka, MLA Raj Kumar Chabewal and Darshan Singh Brar, veteran Congress leader from Majha region Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia exuded confidence that department would continue to safeguard farmers' interests and aspirations by ensuring yet another flawless procurement experience during the ensuing Paddy Season.Assuming charge here at Anaaj Bhawan amidst an array of his supporters and department officers, Lalli Majithia expressed his gratitude towards Captain Amarinder Singh for reposing faith in him for handling this critical position. Our Chief Minister's leadership and direction have been the sole inspiration behind the department's superlative contribution and hard work during the record last 9  crop seasons on the trot since the government took over in April 2017, he said.Cabinet Minister Bharat Bhushan Ashu congratulated the new Chairman and extended his best wishes and support to him on behalf of whole department.

Exhorting the department officers and field staff to keep putting their best for the state, Lalli Majithia expressed solidarity with the farmers protesting against the three central agricultural legislations. Punjab under stewardship of Captain Amarinder Singh would always be at the forefront to support our Anndatas in their genuine battle against these unconstitutional and undemocratic acts which are totally repugnant, he added.Government had appointed Lalli Majithia as Chairman PUNGRAIN on June 12 last week after the post had fallen vacant following demise of Y S Ratra (former State Chief Secretary).Secretary Food Supplies Rahul Tewari, Director Food Supplies Ravi Bhagat, Dr. Satinder Gill, Jagwinder pal Singh Jagga,Gurmukh Singh, Satinder Singh Shah, Harbhupinder Shah, Akash Majitha, Jasmeet Singh Badowal, Harsimar Singh Sitta (AAG Punjab),Gurpreet Singh Jalal, Dilbagh Singh,Balwinder Singh Mardi, Mohan Singh Nibbarwind, Gurmukh Singh Kadranbad, Navdeep Singh Sona, Jasmittar Singh Chaugawan, Neeraj, Sukhwinder Dhillon, Pamma Pardhan and department officers were present at the ceremony, along with the family members and well-wishers of the newly appointed chairman.



Tags: Bharat Bhushan Ashu , Congress , Punjab Congress , Government of Punjab , Punjab Government , Sukhjinder Raj Singh Lalli Majithia , Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi , Lalli Majithia , Raj Kumar Verka , Ravneet Singh Bittu , Gurjeet Singh Aujla , O P Soni , Om Parkash Soni , PUNGRAIN , Raj Kumar Chabewal , Darshan Singh Brar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD