Updated on May 18, 2021 23:11:34


Nepalese delegation visits Punjab Vidhan Sabha to observe parliamentary structure

Speaker Rana K.P. Singh introduces them to democratic traditions of India

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 09 Dec 2019

To observe parliamentary structure of the Punjab, a 15-member delegation from Nepal on Monday visited the Punjab Vidhan Sabha here. This delegation represents the State no. 5, which is one of the seven newly created states of Nepal.The delegation was led by Mr. Dipendra Kumar Pun Magar, Convener of the Special Committee on Nomination and Permanent Capital of the State no.5. Mr. Dipendra said that they are in the process of the implementation of federalism and the constitution of Nepal in the state no.5. He said that the state no. 5 is one of the seven states, which is yet to be named and given the permanent capital though recently Butwal has been chosen as a provisional capital of the state no. 5. The motive behind the today’s visit was to observe the parliamentary structure and understand the functioning of the state assembly, he added.

Welcoming the delegation, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh said that India is the largest democracy in the world. The Constitution of India is the longest written constitution of any country in the world and no one is above the law in India, said he. Briefing about the procedure of the State Assembly, the Speaker updated them with the rules of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha.The delegation comprised of Mr. Sahasaram Yadav, Mrs. Nirmala Kshetri, Mrs. Kalpana Pandey, Mrs. Tara G.C., Mr. Tulasi Prasad Chaudhari, Mr. Tej Bahadur Woli, Mr. Narayan Prasad Acharya, Mr. Baburam Gautam, Mr. Bir Bahadur Rana, Mr. Bishnu Prasad Panthi (all MLAs), Secretary of the Nepali Legislative Assembly Mr. Durlabh Kumar Pun Magar, Mr. Shyam Prasad Shrestha, Mr. Dinesh Adhikari and Mr. Alok Agrahari.Prominent amongst those present on the occasion were MLA Harpartap Singh Ajnala, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretary Ms. Shashi Lakhanpal Mishra and Secretary to Speaker Mr. Ram Lok.


Tags: Rana Kanwarpal Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery