Sunday, 25 February 2024



LATEST NEWS Education Empowerment: Elixir Foundation Supports Pulwama's Underprivileged Youth Bhagwant Singh Mann Initiates 'Sarkaar Vpaar Milni' in Mukerian to Empower Traders and Industrialists CCL 2024: Here is the Squad List of Punjab De Sher Players in the Celebrity Cricket League 2024 Lead By Captain Sonu Sood Krushna Abhishek Net Worth 2024: From Comedy Capers to Crores - Unveiling His Net Worth Bhagwant Singh Mann Announces To Celebrate Upcoming 650th Parkash Utsav of Sri Guru Ravidass Ji In An Unprecedented Manner Blackia 2 Trailer: Dev Kharoud Returns With A Bang In The Action-Packed Sequel Indian Comedian And Actor Vir Das Net Worth 2024 Indian Badminton Player PV Sindhu Net Worth, Bio And Lifestyle 2024 Artinci Takes a Bite at Sweet Success on Shark Tank India Season 3 Pre-schooling crucial for nurturing young minds: Devender Singh Rana Black Day/ Aakrosh Divas Observed Widely Across India Sakshi Sawhney chairs meeting to review functioning of DEDC Atal Dulloo chairs 34th UTLCC meeting convened by RBI Yasha Mudgal reviews progress on HADP implementation in J&K Yasha Mudgal presides over Public Outreach programme at Samba's Palli Panchayat Ramban admin accords farewell to outgoing ADC Naya Jammu & Kashmir symbolises Hope : Devender Singh Rana DC Baramulla Minga Sherpa reviews progress under JJM District Screening Committee approves one case at Doda DG Rural Sanitation Anoo Malhotra tours Samba, Udhampur districts to review work done under SBM-G Delhi Public School, SMVDU-Katra hosts Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony


NRI NGO ‘Drishti Punjab’ facilitates 20 Govt. School students with 50,000 cash prize

Sant Balbir Singh Seechewal, Union Minister Vijay Sampla and MP Bhagwant Mann address the audience, 6 students got 10,000 each as appreciation award

Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 27 Feb 2018

A Canada based NGO ‘Drishti Punjab’ on Tuesday facilitated 20 poor Govt. school students with outstanding performance in High school board exams with cash prize of 50,000 each. In its 6th annual function held at Chandigarh Press Club, Renowned environmanilist, Sant Baba Balbir Singh Seechewal, Union Minister and Punjab BJP president Vijay Sampla, AAP Punjab President and MP from Sangrur Bhagwant Mann, Ex. MP and president of Indian Red Cross Society Avinash Rai Khanna and Founder of ‘Drishti Punjab’ Joginder Grewal participated as chief guests.Addressing the gathering, chief of ‘Drishti Punjab’ Harminder Dhillon told that out of 20 students appeared in the merit list In the academic year 2015-16, 2017-18, 16 were girls. All of them are from very humble background and are not able to carry forward their education so the NGO selected them on merit basis. Manpreet Kaur from Punnawala of Dhuri, Pooja Verma From Moonak, Neha Chaudhry from Talwara, Karan Joshi from Jahjji village, Anchal Bala from Manhota, Sapna and Chanchal from Kakari of Hoshiarpur, Pardeep Kaur from Bhai Roopa,  Shiv Kumar and Sukhwinder Singh from Kotli Khurd, Sumanpreet Kaur from Ghaniya of Bathinda, Sukhjeet Kaur from Kalitra of Ropar, Shivani from Batala of Gurdaspur, Mahima from Kaliya and Gurpreet Kaur from Mahima of Moga, Monika from Hazara of Jalandhar, Gagandeep Singh from Kotala of Ludhiana, Jagdeep Singh from Cheema Jodhpur of Barnala and Manpreet Kaur from Bassi Pathana of Fatehgarh Sahib were given 50,000 cash prize for their achievement. Sakina of Patiala could not come to the function for her family reasons so her prize was sent to her home. Apart from it, Canadian NRI Manish Sharma facilitated 6 students from hoshiarpur with 10,000 each to the students Nikhil, Anju, Akshita, Lalita, Ritika and Khushi Sharma selected by Social Welfare Education Association being run by Avinash Rai Khanna.Addressing the gathering writer, Journalist and member of ‘Drishti Punjab’ from Canada Jasvir Singh Shameel, said that the prize is highest ever facilitation given by any organization in North India. He said that the family of Joginder Singh Grewal is started the mission with 5 students 7 years back and it is adding student with year passing.The co-president of AAP Aman Arora,  BJP state secretary Vineet Joshi, Treasurer of AAP Sukhwinder Sukhi, Member of ‘Drishti Punjab’ Jyoti Grewal, Gurpreet Grewal,Mandeep Hundal, Yadwinder Hundal, Vikas Saida, Principal Ashok Saida, Seema Singh, Jaspal Singh, Kirpal Pannu, Kitty Kular, Adv. Kiran, Rakesh Sharma, Kanwaljeet Dhindsa, Rajesh kathpalia, Khushal Lalli, Deepak Chanarthal, Manjit Singh Sidhu, Balram Bha, Samual John, Charan Gill, Rupinder Singh, Rishva, Digvihjat Dhanju, Pal Singh Naula, Jasvir Singh Setra and Pramod Bindal were also present during the function.


Tags: Vijay Sampla , SEECHEWAL



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD