Updated on Feb 27, 2021 09:28:52


President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service To One IPS And One PPS

14 Police Officers/Officials To Get Police Medal For Meritorious Service

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 25 Jan 2017

Gurpreet Kaur Deo, IPS, IGP, Provisioning, Punjab and Sh. Narinder Bhargav, PPS, Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana have been awarded President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service on the occasion of Republic Day-2017. Besides this, 14 Police officers/officials have also been awarded Police Medals for Meritorious Service.According to a spokesman of Punjab Police, Sh. Snehdeep Sharma, PPS, Comdt.-cum- Dy. Director, Punjab Police Academy, Phillaur, Sh. Diljinder Singh Dhillon, PPS, DCP, Amritsar, Sh. Jagmohan Singh, PPS, ADCP-II, Jalandhar, Sh. Gurmeet Singh, PPS, SSP, Vigilance Bureau, Jalandhar, Sh. Pargat Chand, PPS No. 720/PAP, DSP, Training School, Punjab, Chandigarh, Inspr. Murli Dhar, 449/PR, Sub Division, GRP, Ludhiana, Inspector Harjinder Singh, No. 155/Khanna, SHO, Focal Point, Ludhiana, S.I. Rajinder Singh, No. 773/PAP, Lines Officer, 7th Battalion, PAP, Jalandhar, S.I. (now Inspector) Ajay Kumar, No. 861/W, CID Headquarters, Punjab, Chandigarh, A.S.I. Gokal Ram, No. 2234/PAP, CM Security, Punjab, Chandigarh, A.S.I. Rakesh Kumar, 317/SGR, Incharge, District Traffic, Sangrur, A.S.I. Achal Kumar, No. 2016/SASN, CID Headquarters, Punjab, Chandigarh, A.S.I. Sukhjinder Pal, No. 1174/Patiala, o/o DIG, Patiala Range, Patiala and A.S.I. Jagdeep Singh, No. 134/BNL, DPO, Barnala have been awarded Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion.





related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery