Tuesday, 07 February 2023



LATEST NEWS Era of harassment over, now Government will act as facilitator: Bhagwant Mann to Jalandhar Industry Aman Arora Vows To Make ‘Khedan Halqa Sunam Diyan’ An Annual Event Has Style Diva and Actress Nita Sharma been offered to play a lead role in Bollywood Movie? World Bank reviews ongoing projects in Himachal Come Forward For Popularizing ‘Brand Punjab’ Across The Globe: Bhagwant Mann To Industrial Honchos At Ludhiana Narendra Modi launches 20% ethanol blended petrol in 11 states/UTs Narendra Modi says double-engine govt delivers for Karnataka Joint Action Committee Will Be Formed To Remove Illegal Encroachment - Dr. Inderbir Singh Nijjar Want the ball to turn from Day one : Ravi Shastri ahead of Border-Gavaskar Trophy Bram Shanker Jimpa resolves 26 complaints in state level online Janta Darbar Showcase 'Brand Punjab' globally, Bhagwant Mann asks industrialists Punjab government committed to provide world-class health facilities free to the people of the state : Dr. Balbir Singh Speaker Kultar Singh Sandhawan along with elementary students tastes mid-day meal World Bank keen for Green Resilient Integrated Development programme of Rs. 2500 crore for the state DC Kupwara Dr. Doifode Sagar Dattatray visits border area Keran DC Kulgam Dr. Bilal Mohi-Ud-Din Bhat inaugurates District level Training/ Orientation program on HADP DDC Shopian inaugurates Training/ Orientation program for effective implementation of HADP DJJM approves Rs 66.77 crore action plan for WSSs at Ganderbal Amit emphasizes easing out Mining Portal functioning for convenience of general public Sarita Chouhan inaugurates Employment Complex at Top Sherkhanian Fire-Boltt launches two new smartwatches with exciting features


Vishnu Sharma Assumes Charge As Chairman, Improvement Trust, Patiala

Cabinet Minister Surjit Singh Rakhra And SAD Patiala Coordinator Charnajit Singh Brar Graced The Occasion

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Patiala (PUNJAB) , 06 Jun 2016

The Former Patiala Mayor and senior leader of the Shiromani Akali Dal Mr. Vishnu Sharma today assumed the charge as Chairman of Patiala Improvement Trust. Punjab Cabinet Minister Mr. Surjit Singh Rakhra and District Patiala Coordinator Mr. Charanjit Singh Brar were among other senior leaders of the SAD-BJP combine, who were present on this occasion.Speaking to the media, after assuming the charge, Mr. Sharma said that he is committed to work relentlessly for the betterment of the city. He reiterated that he would work day and night with sincerity and diligence to make Patiala city a better place to live in. He said that the SAD-BJP combine would form government for the consecutive third time.Punjab Cabinet Minister Mr. Surjit Singh Rakhra said that the Punjab state has witnessed unprecedented development in all spheres under the leadership of Chief Minister Punjab Mr. Parkash Singh Badal and Deputy Chief Minister Mr. Sukhbir Singh Badal. He said that all the leaders of the SAD-BJP combine are united over one platform and the people of the state would vote this combine to power for the third time.

Besides family members of Mr. Vishnu Sharma, other dignitaries who were present on this occasion, included; Former Minister Mr. Surjit Singh Kohli, Former Minister Mr. Ajaib Singh Mukhmailapura, BC Commission Chairman Prof. Kirpal Singh Bandugar, Member Powercom Mr. Gurbachan Singh Bachi, Vice President of SAD Mr. Bhagwan Das Juneja and Mayor Mr. Amarinder Singh Bajaj, Chairman Punjab Tourism Corporation Mr. Surjit Singh Ablowal, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Raju Khanna, Chairman Zila Parished Mr. Jaspal Singh Kalyan, SAD Patiala Urban President Mr. Inder Mohan Singh Bajaj, Former Mayor Mr. Jaspal Singh Pardhan, Mr. Harpal Juneja, Mr. Nardev Singh Akari, Mr. Vikas Puri, MC Mr. Sukhwinder Pal Singh Minta, Mr. Ranjit Singh Nikra, BJP's Anil Bajaj, BJP District President Mr. S.K. Dev, Sr. Deputy Mayor Mr. Jagdish Rai Chowdhury, Deputy Mayor Mr. Harinder Kohli, Mr. Kulwinder Singh Vicky Rivaz, Eng Gurvinder Singh Shaktiman, Mr. Gurtej Singh Dhillon, Mr. Gurinder Singh Pappu, Mr. Joginder Singh Panchhi, Mr. Sanjeev Bhardwaj from BJP, Mr. Manjot Singh Chahal, Mr. Vishal Sharma, Mr. Arvind Gupta, Former MC Gurdev Singh Punia, Mr. Pawan Nagrath, Mrs. Baljit Kaur Punia, Mrs. Monica Grover, Mrs. Sharda Devi, Dr. Rakesh Aryan, Former Rajpura MC President Mr. Narender Pappu, Mr. Pawan Gupta of Shiv Sena Hindustan, Shiv Sena Punjab leader Mr. Vijay Kapoor, Shiv Sena (Bal Thackeray) Vice President Mr. Harish Singla, Hindu Welfare Board President Mr. Ravi Kant, Traders’ Cell President Mr. Narendra Singh, Mr. Dalbir Singh Sherupuri, Mrs. Jyoti Bhushan Mr. Kuldeep khandoli, Mr. Bhola Sanaur, Mr. Sanjeev Lovely President BR Ambedkar Foundation, Vyipar Mandal President Mr. Vijay Kapani and all the MCs besides IG Paramaraja Singh Umranangal and Municipal Commissioner Mr. Parminder Singh Gill were also present.



Tags: Surjit Singh Rakhra



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD