Updated on Jun 17, 2019 19:44:31



‘BJP threatens agitation if power supply not improved’

Khajuria flays PDD, Bhalla for power woes in Gandhi Nagar Constituency

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 10 Jul 2014

Pt. Ashok Kumar Khajuria Additional Press secretary BJP in a meeting held at Narwal Pain area today castigated the PDD authorities for lethargic attitude in providing power supply and condemned the incompetency of local MLA for his failure in redressing the problem being faced by the people of his own constituency.In statement issued, Pt. Ashok Kumar Khajuria said that there were continuous power snapping compounded with unscheduled power cuts ranging from 8 to 12 hours at different localities that includes Raipur Satwari, Chatha, Karan Bagh, Upper Gadi Garh, Mahakali Nagar, Dadaph, Jeevan nagar, Narwal Pain and all wards of Jammu cantonment area falling under legislative assembly constituency Gandhi Nagar.

He said that despite having fully metered zone the cantonment area is the worst victim of irregular power supply where the residents pay full tarrif for the whole year but during the summer season when people needed more power the authorities enforced long-duration power cuts, which was clearly injustice with the inhabitants of the locality. Owing to this residents are facing ordeal of regular outages. But the local MLA seems to be least bothered to redress their miseries but to make hollow claims in his public gatherings, he alleged.

While alleging congress MLA of deliberately ignoring the problem being face by the people of the constituency he said that there was no schedule for power cut and unscheduled curtailments during day and night was forcing people to spend their nights awake. “It is not only cuts, but fluctuation is a major concern as unexpected power trippings may cause damage to the expensive electronic equipment”, he added.He warned of massive protest and National Highway blockade in case the authorities failed to restore the power supply to the affected areas.Prominent among those present in the meeting were included Viijay Sharma- Sarpanch,  Bharat Sharma- Panch,  Vikas Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Pritam Lal Sharma, Jaspal Sharma, Joginder Sharma,  Pawan Kaliya, Sushil Rishi, Anil Sharma, Deepti Shastri, Pt. Surinder Sharma, Naresh Khajuria, Umesh Kumar, Sunil Khajuria, Govind Raj, Deputy Kumar, Diwan Chand Choudhary beside others. 


Tags: ashok khajuria



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery