Updated on Apr 20, 2019 23:00:08



9 IPS officers promoted, transferred

Additional charge withdrawn from IG Rupnagar Neerja, IG Vigilance AS Rai

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 27 Sep 2018

The Punjab Government today issued transfer and posting orders of nine IPS officers after their promotion as DIG with immediate effect.Disclosing this here today an official spokesperson said Babu Lal Meena has been posted as DIG Vigilance Bureau Punjab, Baljot Singh Rathore as DIG/GRP, Gurpreet Singh as Commissioner Police Jalandhar, Hardial Singh Mann as DIG state crime and state cyber crime, Harbaj Singh posted as DIG/Traffic, Gurpreet Singh Toor as DIG/Intelligence, Surjeet Singh as DIG/Law & Order, Gurpreet Singh Gill as DIG/Admn. IRB and Pawan Kumar posted as DIG/Training PAP Jalandhar.In addition to this additional charge of IG Rupnagar Range has been withdrawn from V. Neerja IG Community Policing and IG Vigilance from AS Rai, IG Patiala Range.





related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery