Friday, 19 April 2024



LATEST NEWS Magnificent Display of Indian Culture at LPU's annual 'One India-2024' Cultural Fest Suzuki Motorcycle India expands its footprint in Kerala Unlike Ravneet Bittu, Congress Has Always Respected Beant Singh Ji’s Legacy: Amarinder Singh Raja Warring Kunwar Vijay Pratap's speech should be taken seriously and investigation should be conducted: Partap Singh Bajwa Anatomy of a Half Truth" by Purbasha Ghosh; Unveiling the Layers of Truth 'AAP's Mission 13-0, CM Mann introduces AAP's 13 Lok Sabha candidates of Punjab Mann introduced AAP's 13 Lok Sabha candidates to the people of Punjab Vigilance Bureau nabs ASI for accepting Rs 15,000 bribe J&K at threshold of mega development under PM Modi’s leadership : Surjeet Singh Slathia Breaking: Punjab School Education Board (PSEB) 10th Result 2024 Declared Shayar Movie Review: A Magical Journey Through The World Of Shayari 6 Top Kavita Radheshyam Web Series To Watch | 5 Dariya News Varun Sood Net Worth 2024: Uncovering the Wealth of A Multi Talented Star | 5 Dariya News Punjab Congress Kickstart Election Campaign From Sangrur A Night of Stars And Striking Performances inside the Grand Premiere of 'Shayar' Tsunami of AAP in Bharuch - Massive turnout in Bhagwant Mann's 'Jan Ashirwad Yatra' in Gujarat Meeting of all BJP district in-charges, presidents, general secretaries, morcha and mañdal presidents and general secretaries held in BJP office Gurjit Singh Aujla bowed down to Shri Harmandir Sahib and Sri Durgiana temple Birla Open Minds Joins Forces with Rohit Sharma Cricket Academy CricKingdom to Elevate Cricket Programs within their schools ''PEC had always been Jaspal Ji's Second Mother'': Savita Bhatti The Ultimate Guide to Sustainable Kitchen Cleaning


Hockey India hails Krishan Pathak, Sushila Chanu, Shivendra Singh, and Vineet Sharma on getting National Awards

Hockey India
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 21 Dec 2023

Hockey India on Thursday extended its heartfelt congratulations to Krishan Bahadur Pathak, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam, Shivendra Singh, and Vineet Kumar Sharma for being named for the prestigious National Awards for 2023.

Krishan and Sushila have been awarded the Arjuna Award while Shivendra has been conferred with the Dronacharya Award for his contribution as a coach with the national team. Former India men’s team player Vineet Kumar Sharma has been awarded with Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Goalkeeper Krishan has been an integral part of the Indian team for the last few years and has played a major role in India’s victorious campaign in the Asian Champions Trophy in Chennai. He was part of the Indian team that won gold at the Hangzhou Asian Games and silver at the Birmingham Commonwealth Games in 2022.

Sushila, one of the most experienced players in the team with 200 international caps, played a key role at the Tokyo Olympics, where India made it to the semifinals. She also scored the winning goal against Japan which bagged India the bronze medal at the Hangzhou Asian Games earlier this year.

Meanwhile, Shivendra has seamlessly transitioned from being a formidable player to an influential member of the coaching staff for the Indian men's hockey team. His journey in the sport has been a testament to his unwavering dedication, astute understanding of the game, and deep-rooted passion for hockey. Having been an integral part of the Indian hockey landscape as a player, Shivendra Singh brings invaluable experience and insights to his coaching role.

Vineet, the former India defender, was considered one of the lethal penalty corner hitters in his heydays. The 63-year-old former star fullback was part of the New Delhi 1982 and 1986 Seoul Asian Games teams besides featuring in the 1982 and 1986 World Cups held in Mumbai and London. He also competed at the 1984 Summer Olympics in Los Angeles, where the Indian team finished fifth.

Hockey India President Padma Shri Dr Dilip Tirkey expressed immense pride in the achievements of these awardees."This marks an incredible milestone for hockey as we celebrate the well-deserved recognition bestowed upon two of our esteemed hockey players for their exceptional achievements in the sport - Krishan Bahadur Pathak and Pukhrambam Sushila Chanu.

"Their contributions to the sport have been invaluable, and this recognition is a testament to their hard work and passion. Also, I would like to extend my heartfelt wishes to Shivendra Singh for winning the Dronacharya Award and Vineet Kumar Sharma for bagging the Dhyan Chand Award,” said Tirkey.

“All of them have showcased exceptional talent and dedication, embodying the true spirit of hockey. Hockey India takes immense pride in their accomplishments and congratulates them on this well-deserved honour," he added.


Tags: Sports News , National Awards , Hocky National Awards , Hockey National Awards 2023 , Krishan Bahadur Pathak , Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam , Shivendra Singh , Vineet Kumar Sharma



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD